We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 126
Booking.comUSD 131
eDreamsUSD 131
TripadvisorUSD 126
TravelocityUSD 126
CheapTicketsUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Great service, amenities, parking and location. Staff courteous & delightful all round. The motel has the best of both worlds for a private restful stay, with pleasant seating outside room, as well as a warm and welcoming restaurant and bar. Check in and out was a breeze. Stayed in ‘executive room’. It was a great size, cleanliness superb & the bed was incredibly comfortable. I’ll definitely be back again in December 19. By far the best Motel experience I’ve ever had. Missing the place already. Keep up the great service!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brookethechook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much , we love hearing people enjoying their time here at Rockpool and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

What a lovely clean and organised place to stay! Staff were very friendly and I was most impressed by the 5 star quality of the sheets and towels. beds very comfortable. Also a bonus to have a microwave, fridge, toaster and crockery to use too. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicathandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much Jessica , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Rockpool and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here prior to playing golf. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were in walking distance to the amenities we needed. We were close to venues for meals. It met our needs and more. The area was quiet and safe.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for staying here at Rockpool and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

This is a motel to be proud of. Rooms are well kept and clean. It supplies all the little things a good motel should like a toaster, microwave, plates and plenty of coffee tea and sugar even biscuits. It was quiet yet walking distance to the Country Club and town. Staff are very nice and helpful. Would certainly stay again when next in SWR.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your lovely review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We stayed on our way to & from the Gold Coast. South West Rocks is about half way so it is the perfect spot to rest up. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are well appointed & the housekeeping spot on. It is also a short walk to the Country Club.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank billheleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your time here at Rockpool and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews