We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 126
eDreamsUSD 131
Booking.comUSD 131
CheapTicketsUSD 126
TravelocityUSD 126
Orbitz.comUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
151
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed small kitchenette spa room great restaurant onsite restaurant quiet location excellent accommodation bowling club within walking distance the gold coast place to stay enjoyable stay rooms were very clean an overnight stay great room tables and chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Rockpool. The room was lovely and well appointed. We enjoyed the spa bath!! Restaurant meal was good and service at reception and in the restaurant welcoming and efficient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 356lissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We stopped here briefly as we were passing through and had a great experience. We had broken down and needed a late check in. The staff were friendly and helpful and waited for us to arrive. The only bad thing was that we watched "The bridges of Madison County" on the TV that night and it was terrible.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

We did a stopover at MAS Rockpool on the way north. It’s a lovely hotel. Very clean, excellently appointed and had everything we needed. Parking is underground with plenty of spaces available. We didn’t get to savour the restaurant but by all accounts it is quality.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

My husband and I stayed here for only 1 night. It's a very nice and clean well kept motel. We had dinner in the evening at the Rocks restaurant. Very handy and also nice food. Breakfast in the room is always a little expensive. I wish they had better toast it was more like sandwich bread. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you all!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KerstinJWoongarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Stayed Friday and Saturday night in a spa room. Check in simple, friendly welcome. I had booked direct which was very easy on their website. Room had everything we needed with fresh milk provided for tea - bonus ! Very comfortable bed and block out curtains.
Motel fully booked and still quiet.
Underground parking was great with great parking spaces.
Ate in the restaurant our first night and the food was excellent.
Would stat again if in the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you Suemcnic for the great review and thanks for spending your weekend with us at Rockpool. We appreciate you booking direct via our website (at this point we'd like to let readers know we apply a discount as well). We do look forward to you staying again when you next visit South West Rocks. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews