We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
223
130
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
130
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking mini bar spa room comfortable bed great restaurant onsite restaurant the managers quiet location no lift bowling club within walking distance excellent accommodation enjoyable stay free wifi an overnight stay large bathroom very nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Enjoyed South West Rocks and the accomodation. Only one small gripe... The pool closing time was 7.00 pm during summer with no exceptions. We would have liked a cooling dip one evening (7.15pm) and the pool area was locked. Made inquiries with staff and the rule was rigid - no using pool after 7.00pm.
A silly rule that needs common sense applied and a sensible closing time applied. If people misbehave, take action but others should not be punished. Too late for us though.
Anyhow, other than that, the premises were clean & tidy with excellent parking & other amenities. Couldn’t fault it except for the pool frustration.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at MAS Country Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019

Hi Peter J, thanks for staying with us the Rockpool and thanks for taking the time out to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We understand your sentiment regarding the pool hours however, experience has taught us that closing the pool at 7pm is best in keeping with the atmosphere of the both the motel and the restaurant which is immediately adjacent. Once gain thanks for staying, we hope you visit again one day. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

A good place to stay , with good sized clean rooms, friendly staff and good service , quiet location within walking distance to local shops , restaurants and parks , comfortable beds , I would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterhay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at MAS Country Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Thank you peterhay2018 for the lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Rockpool. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Stayed here for one night on our way up the coast to Surfers. Stayed with my husband and two sons in a family room (1QB + 2 SBs). Very neat, tidy and well maintained room with a good sized kitchen and bathroom. Lots of undercover parking. Asked for and received a quiet room. Restaurant was closed (odd for a Friday night) but we found lots of choices near the beach - only a 10 minute, level walk away. I really liked the location as it was near the beach but not right in the middle of too much "busy-ness".
Not flash - but was a nice, safe option. Just what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 285ene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at MAS Country Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you 285ene for such a detailed review, we do appreciate it. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and found Rockpool to your liking. Not sure what night you visited but the restaurant has been open every Friday night over the busy holiday period. However, they do close early if it is quiet. Once again, thanks for taking time out to share your experience with other travellers. We do hope to see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Our stay was wonderful, Staff are very friendly. Our room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The outside terrace with tables and chairs were a great area to have meals and just sit and relax. It is in a very quiet location and a walking distance to beach and main street. The pool was clean and very nice to use after coming home from beach. I would recommend to all and will be visiting again soon.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tina111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at MAS Country Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Hi tina111222, it's easy to be friendly when we have such great guests. We're happy you found everything at Rockpool to your liking. The Terrace is a great feature, protected from the sun in Summer but allowing the Winter sun in. We are also in a quiet location as you mention. Thanks for recommending us and we do look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

This is always a great accommodation option in South West Rocks. You can walk to the beach and main street in town. It has a very good restaurant of its own too. Rooms are very contemporary and comfortable, with a lovely quiet air conditioner. The bathroom is great too. The managers are lovely and the motel has a relaxed but professional vibe.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 518leahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at MAS Country Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thank you 518leahl for sharing your Rockpool experience with other readers, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities to your liking. We hope to see you again one day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews