We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
221
128
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
128
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking mini bar spa room comfortable bed great restaurant onsite restaurant the managers quiet location no lift bowling club within walking distance excellent accommodation enjoyable stay free wifi an overnight stay local country club large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our way up the coast to Surfers. Stayed with my husband and two sons in a family room (1QB + 2 SBs). Very neat, tidy and well maintained room with a good sized kitchen and bathroom. Lots of undercover parking. Asked for and received a quiet room. Restaurant was closed (odd for a Friday night) but we found lots of choices near the beach - only a 10 minute, level walk away. I really liked the location as it was near the beach but not right in the middle of too much "busy-ness".
Not flash - but was a nice, safe option. Just what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 285ene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you 285ene for such a detailed review, we do appreciate it. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and found Rockpool to your liking. Not sure what night you visited but the restaurant has been open every Friday night over the busy holiday period. However, they do close early if it is quiet. Once again, thanks for taking time out to share your experience with other travellers. We do hope to see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was wonderful, Staff are very friendly. Our room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The outside terrace with tables and chairs were a great area to have meals and just sit and relax. It is in a very quiet location and a walking distance to beach and main street. The pool was clean and very nice to use after coming home from beach. I would recommend to all and will be visiting again soon.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tina111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi tina111222, it's easy to be friendly when we have such great guests. We're happy you found everything at Rockpool to your liking. The Terrace is a great feature, protected from the sun in Summer but allowing the Winter sun in. We are also in a quiet location as you mention. Thanks for recommending us and we do look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is always a great accommodation option in South West Rocks. You can walk to the beach and main street in town. It has a very good restaurant of its own too. Rooms are very contemporary and comfortable, with a lovely quiet air conditioner. The bathroom is great too. The managers are lovely and the motel has a relaxed but professional vibe.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 518leahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you 518leahl for sharing your Rockpool experience with other readers, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities to your liking. We hope to see you again one day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect stay. My room was spacious and clean with a great spa bath. Very quiet location and close proximity to everything I needed. The on-site restaurant was fabulous as well. Looking forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VGillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi VGillie, thanks for staying and thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us at Rockpool. We'll pass on your compliments to the restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We loved this hotel. It was right near the local country club which had amazing food. Our accomodation was very clean and very comfortable. It's located in between the town and the tourist attractions and National park beaches. It's a quiet spot so it was lovely and relaxed. Great people running this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 380suzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you 380suzi for the great review, it is much appreciated. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to your liking. We do hope you visit again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews