We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
221
128
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
128
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking mini bar spa room comfortable bed great restaurant onsite restaurant the managers quiet location no lift bowling club within walking distance excellent accommodation enjoyable stay free wifi an overnight stay local country club large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is always a great accommodation option in South West Rocks. You can walk to the beach and main street in town. It has a very good restaurant of its own too. Rooms are very contemporary and comfortable, with a lovely quiet air conditioner. The bathroom is great too. The managers are lovely and the motel has a relaxed but professional vibe.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 518leahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you 518leahl for sharing your Rockpool experience with other readers, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities to your liking. We hope to see you again one day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect stay. My room was spacious and clean with a great spa bath. Very quiet location and close proximity to everything I needed. The on-site restaurant was fabulous as well. Looking forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VGillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi VGillie, thanks for staying and thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us at Rockpool. We'll pass on your compliments to the restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We loved this hotel. It was right near the local country club which had amazing food. Our accomodation was very clean and very comfortable. It's located in between the town and the tourist attractions and National park beaches. It's a quiet spot so it was lovely and relaxed. Great people running this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 380suzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you 380suzi for the great review, it is much appreciated. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to your liking. We do hope you visit again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in the King Spa room. The room was spotless and the bed super comfy. The managers were great, very friendly and full of local knowledge. The complex was well maintained and the pool was sparkling clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J3038AYmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Thank you J3038AYmichelles for staying with us at Rockpool and thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable rooms and best of all quiet A/C maybe the seabreeze noosa could get the number and update that old rattlebox in room 44. We stayed for 3 nites, not over priced but everything you need nice pool,nice bed, great meal close to all amenities what more could you want, cheers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for the review Chris B, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy you liked our whisper quiet air conditioners. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews