We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
221
128
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
128
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking mini bar spa room comfortable bed great restaurant onsite restaurant the managers quiet location no lift bowling club within walking distance excellent accommodation enjoyable stay free wifi an overnight stay local country club large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable rooms and best of all quiet A/C maybe the seabreeze noosa could get the number and update that old rattlebox in room 44. We stayed for 3 nites, not over priced but everything you need nice pool,nice bed, great meal close to all amenities what more could you want, cheers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for the review Chris B, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy you liked our whisper quiet air conditioners. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

After an earlier overnight at Rockpool we stayed for five nights and were not disappointed. It is situated at a convenient distance from the village and the great beaches. The deluxe room was spacious,clean, comfortable and very well-equipped. The South West Rocks area offers many beautiful places to visit from the historic gaol and small towns to the rugged coastline and Smoky Cape lighthouse and is a great base for exploring the hinterland. The hosts at Rockpool, Jo and Ron, were very welcoming and helpful. They went to the trouble of posting us a blouse which we accidentally left behind!

Room tip: We have stayed on both levels and they were both quiet.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Hi Roy H, thanks for staying with us again and thanks for the great review. South West Rocks is a special place with it's beaches, history and nearby villages and Rockpool is situated in a great position to enjoy all. Only to happy to return any forgotten items. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget to book direct, we'll always beat the online price. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Rockpool is just 5 minutes walk from the town centre and across the road from the Country Club. The rooms were large and well equipped for preparing your own breakfast (no cooking though). Very clean and host Ron was very friendly. There is a restaurant on site although we used the Country Club for our one evening meal. A big plus is undercover parking - we had an almighty thunderstorm while we were there! We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: The rooms on ground level open out to a terrace with tables and chairs
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Hi Geoffrey D, thanks for staying with us at Rockpool and thanks for the great review, we do appreciate it. It was a storm and half the night you stayed but is good to know that your vehicle was safe in our car park. We do look forward to seeing you again. Happy Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Well appointed rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff.
My wife appreciated a smokers area near the front entrance where she could sit in comfort to feed her habit.
Parking was underneath the building and it was a fair distance to get luggage from the car to the room. We tend to travel with a lot of gear so that might not effect everyone.
The Country Club across the road had an excellent restaurant, and we plan to return to experience more items from their Thai menu.
South West Rocks is a great town. We will happily stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi James B thanks for staying with us at Rockpool and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. For future reference you can unload your car adjacent to reception and use the ramp to move luggage. We're always happy to help out also, so don't be afraid to ask. South West Rocks is a great town and we do hope to see you again one day soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

What a find the Rockpool Motor Inn was located just out from the town centre of South West Rocks and the sweeping beaches. The reception staff were so welcoming and booking and check in was made easy. We were three adults in a twin room which was very roomy and comfortable with a reasonably priced mini bar. Just outside was a large terrace which overlooked the pool and cocktail bar/restaurant. South West Rocks has maintained the best of a coastal town with low key holiday development, movies at the local community centre and a small shopping precinct but has some real treats like delicious Italian ice cream and good coffee. But the highlight of our stay was the motel restaurant, which offered high quality, inventive meals. No to be missed.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you Lorraine H for the great review and thanks also for staying at Rockpool. We also believe that our mini bar is reasonably priced so thanks for noticing. You're spot on with the planning of South West Rocks, there is a good balance. We'll pass on your comments to the restaurant about your experience with them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews