We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
221
128
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
128
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking mini bar spa room comfortable bed great restaurant onsite restaurant the managers quiet location no lift bowling club within walking distance excellent accommodation enjoyable stay free wifi an overnight stay local country club large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

In transit and exhausted I enjoyed a pleasant comfortable stay at the Rockpool Motor Inn, which is above the general run of the mill motel. My attractively decorated room had a comfortable queen bed and a single bed, kitchenette (microwave, jug, toaster, bar fridge) and bathroom.

I’m glad that I spent a little extra for a pleasant comfortable quiet night.

Ringing the motel direct attracted a $6 discount but, best of all, all the money went to a local business without the considerable cut that overseas owned booking sites take eg booking.com etc.

Undercover downstairs parking would be better if it had a weather proof access to the rooms but it was fine.

There is a restaurant attached to this hotel which closes at 8pm.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravellerFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Hi TravellerFaye. Thanks for staying with us Rockpool and thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Booking direct is the best way to go and thanks for doing so. Booking direct gives guests access to deals and packages not available online. With regards to access from the car park, there is a covered pedestrian access at the far end. Once again, thanks for staying, we hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

This Motel provides us with a very convenient location closer to Sydney than Coffs Harbour , The rooms we have used for many years have been regularly updated and maintained to the very good standard . You can walk easily to the beach front in minutes
as well as to shops and restaurants .
If you wish you also have an excellent restaurant on site

Room tip: Second story rooms are accessible by a ramp if required . Undercover parking is provided
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Thank you John M for the great review. We're glad you find Rockpool Motor Inn to be in a convenient location. A lot of travellers break up their Sydney Brisbane trip by staying with us. The drive off the highway is well worth it. We do try and keep on top of our maintenance as you also indicated. We hope to see you on your next trip. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

Hosts were welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were well set out, very clean and comfortable. Facilities were wonderful. Rockpool Motor Inn was recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. Look forward to our return trip.

Room tip: 2nd level Executive suite was comfortable and roomy.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Hi Valerie S, thanks for staying with us at Rockpool and thanks for the great review. We're glad you found our accommodations met your expectations. Please thank your friend for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We have toured NSW on a visit from the UK and stayed in a number of motels. The Rockpool Motor Inn was the best we stayed at. The service was excellent and welcoming and the location and room were also great. The motel is very clean. We highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UKcoupleonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you UKcoupleonTour, for the big rap, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your tour in Australia. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

This was a great place to stay within easy walking distance to the beach and shops and cafes. The room was clean and spacious for a motel room. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise with lovely ambiance and a good menu. If you are not wanting ocean views I highly recommend Rockpool.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneSaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Hi BrisbaneSaffy, thanks for the review, we do appreciate it. We're glad you found Rockpool Motor Inn and The Rocks Restaurant to your liking. We hope to see you again one day soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews