We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockpool Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seabreeze Beach Hotel(South West Rocks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Motel(South West Rocks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nambucca Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
190
113
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
113
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingmini barspa roomsmall kitchenettecomfortable bedonsite restaurantgreat restaurantexcellent motelquiet locationwithin walking distanceenjoyable stayfree wifione nightan overnight stayshort walkrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our first night traveling from Sydney to Noosa. Clean & tidy-well equipped large room-plenty of space for our 7 month old baby's travel cot.

Restaurant on site-large traveling group booked in-they were also staying at the motor inn. We didn't utilize as we needed a walk to stretch our legs & tore out the baby. Lovely walk to the beach-had fish & chips.
Good nights sleep had by all.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CarolAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Travelling from Sydney to Noosa, we stayed for one night at the Rockpool. A simple and welcoming check in experience and an easy to negotiate car park.

Our room was spotless and the furnishings modern and comfortable. Facilities were great and the room quiet. We had a good night's rest (including our seven month old daughter) and my wife & I both commented we'd have been happy staying another night.

Handy location to for everything SW Rocks has on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We spent 2 nights here and had a very enjoyable stay. A warm welcome on arrival, a spacious, quiet room with kitchenette and undercover parking. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a tasty dinner in the restaurant. It was an easy walk to the beach and town center. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SKIingoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Whilst the outside might seem like an older motel, you'd be mistaken once the door opens.

Modern bedding, furniture and televisions. Internet is nice and fast. Kitchenettes come with a microwave. Rooms are well sized and beds very comfy.

Tap fittings make the bathrooms feel modern and fresh.

Pricing is excellent too.

There's a reason why Rockpool is so well respected in South West Rocks and #1 on Tripadvisor... everything about it is excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The room was lovely, very clean and modern. The location was good walking distance to the Country Club where we got a really good meal.
It had undercover parking for the car. We didn't use the pool but it looked great.
staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda & Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews