We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and freindly”
Review of Rockpool Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockpool Motor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Stayed here for business and loved it. I stayed in the King spa suite which was large and clean, modern and very comfortable. The spa bath was large and clean. The owners run the property and are very friendly and caring. I ate room service dinner from the restaurant and the food was so fresh, flavoursome and creative. I was not expecting such a fabulous meal from a motor Inn restaurant. I also ate breakfast here and serving size was huge and food fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: The King spa suite is large and comfotable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petal808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

My wife and I have stayed here a few times now and it's Always very pleasant, Location is great as it is so close to everything, Megan is a fantastic host and the hospitality is A+, Will hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozzy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed twice up and back to Brisbane, and thoroughly enjoyed both upstairs and downstairs. The restaurant is to die for and the Lamb Brains were fantastic. Rockpool is definitely on list for next time. Trial Bay goal is certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: We stayed at a quiet time but i don't it would matter whether the room was upstairs or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 866lesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We used South West Rocks as an overnight stop on our way up North. After a long day driving we were genuinely delighted to find our room was upgraded to a very comfy suite.

The room was fresh, clean and our every comfort catered. After many hours in the car the shower was amazing (how easily we are pleased). Dinner was not a problem because there is a restaurant on premises and we took much delight in being able to get our meals delivered to our rooms. The food was exceptional so much so we had to have dessert.

Our only comment about our room is that the air conditioning unit (once it gets running) is very noisy to leave on overnight. We did share this information upon check out.

While we were travelling in low season mid-week, the hotel is great value.

The service was outstanding with all staff professional, welcoming and accommodating. We would be delighted to return back to this little gem in the warmer months to enjoy the beaches and laid back village life in South West Rocks. We are pleased we didn't opt for Coffs or Port Macquarie as originally planned.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shesalwaysright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We always stay at the Rockpool when our business takes us to South West Rocks. One day we will stay here as a holiday rather than a quick business stay over . The rooms are clean, beds comfy and staff always helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank William R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South West Rocks
0.7 km away
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in South West Rocks
163 reviews
1.9 km away
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks
#2 of 5 in South West Rocks
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Costa Rica Motel
Costa Rica Motel
#3 of 5 in South West Rocks
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Smoky Cape Retreat
Smoky Cape Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arakoon
187 reviews
0.6 km away
Heritage Guesthouse
Heritage Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in South West Rocks
157 reviews
26.9 km away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockpool Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockpool Motor Inn

Address: 45 McIntyre St, South West Rocks, New South Wales 2431, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > South West Rocks
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South West Rocks
Price Range: $134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockpool Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockpool Motor Inn is situated at South West Rocks on the NSW Mid North Coast. The motel is a short stroll from the magnificent Trial Bay and its' beautiful beaches. The town centre is a five minute walk away. The property features a protected courtyard with terraces and a swimming pool. Free wi-fi is available throughout the property. Rockpool Motor Inn is home to The Rocks Restaurant and Bar, popular with both tourists and locals alike. Rockpool offers 28 superior motel rooms ideally suited to couples, small groups and corporate travellers. Our rooms range from the popular Executive Room through to our Deluxe King Spa Suite. There are also two 'Easy Access' rooms for the less mobile. All rooms feature large screen TVs with Foxtel, free wi-fi, bar fridge, microwave, toaster, tea and coffee facilities, large ensuite bathroom and queen beds with pillow tops. Please consider the Rockpool Motor Inn for your next 'idyllic beach holiday' or as a stopover while travelling the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Rockpool Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing