We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Fourno

Fourno
Ranked #1 of 188 Restaurants in North Ryde
Price range: AU$15 - AU$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fourno cafe is situated in North Ryde next to the Quest hotel and is within walking distance to North Ryde train station and the Lanecove National Park. We specialise in Italian Cuisine and are open Monday through to Friday for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Saturday we are open for dinner only from 5pm and are also open Mothers day and Sundays by request for private functions. Please call us to secure your booking.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Our family of three adults were very satisfied with our dining experience at Fourno. We had a variety of pastas, bosciola, marinara and gnocchi each person remarking how good it was.
Entrees of the trio and haloumi were also well received. Beers and wine by the glass
Good relaxing meal enhanced by professional staff.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Novableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2020

On a hot early evening after a long hike from Sydney, this was a great spot for a cold beer and a fabulous pizza. Had the Fourno Special gourmet pizza, a large was perfect for two hungry souls. Great service by a new staff member too!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank happyaussiesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

wonderful dinner, very nice and friendly staff. We are more used to more dimly lit restaurants which is not the style of Fourno: open restaurant, fully lit, large windows showing the restaurant and the guests from the outside and indeed there is nothing to hide since we had an excellent dinner for a good price

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Piet986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

I have eaten here many times over the years and this place never disappoints. Friendly service and happy to chat if you want.

I recommend the seafood marinara, the meat amour pizza or the supreme is also delicious. When they have a seafood mixed grill it is well worth it as well.

Great wines by the glass or bottle

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Bryanajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Had a mixed grill seafood, calamari and chargrilled octopus plate. No possible way to fault any of it. Friendly service, great beer and wine selection.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank rydefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fourno also viewed

 
Roseville, Willoughby
 

Been to Fourno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.