We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Courtyard
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 111
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 113
Booking.comUSD 114
PricelineUSD 113
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
247
330
106
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
330
106
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service macquarie park train station comfortable stay business sydney pillows ryde gym cbd chatswood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

stayed for 2 nights while attending state age championships at Homebush, Ideal location for us and a newly renovated room was great, staff were very helpful, shame all the smokers stand outside the entrance, maybe a designated area away from the front door would be great.
overall a good place to stay and will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iannsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I stayed here on an overnight business trip, paid for by work. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and enjoyed the great air conditioner on a cold night. It did not overheat the room like some do.
I loved the big bath and the nice toiletries supplied.

One complaint would be the thin walls. I could hear EVERYTHING before sleeping and in the morning. the hotel should address this issue.

The best part of my stay was the buffer breakfast... even if you live in Sydney or are staying nearby, pay the high price... (about $32 but lower if you book it with your room $25) you will not be disappointed. The food was all hot and fresh and abundant. the mushrooms were fabulous! Fresh juices and an egg chef, just like overseas!! hehehe
I really do recommend the buffet, it was the best I have had in Australia.

Room tip: Remind reservations that the walls are thin so you would like a room away from other guests if possible.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahliaAReid, Marketing & Reservations Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Josephine,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review.

I'm so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay & had the chance to enjoy our abundant buffet breakfast, especially the mushrooms (they are also one of my favourites) and our egg chef! Did you get to try one of his delicious omelettes?

We appreciate your recommendation very much, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Tahlia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here after a shopping trip to Macquarie Park. We had a car and car parking was included in our room rate. There was amble parking.

Check in was quick, easy and friendly. I was even offered a glass of sparkling wine. Our room was on the ground floor and looked recently refurbished. The bathroom was great and the frosted glass wall really made it feel larger due to the light.

The floor was a floating laminate floor board, which whilst easier to clean than carpet did make the room feel a little cold. The beds were comfortable however there wasn't enough linen. It would have been great to have a few more pillows and a blanket in one of the cupboards of the room. I didn't feel like calling the desk or walking down there in the early hours.

Check out was friendly and fast.

There are many food options around the hotel and overall, I don't think I'd stay here as a tourist seeing Sydney, but for our purpose it was very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the courtyard in August 2016. Excellent accommodation and service. Restaurant great and would recommend this hotel to anyone - you will not be disappointed. It is not far from the ryde area hub and close to all shopping centre like macquarie and top ryde. Public transport at your door step. Overall a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahliaAReid, Marketing & Reservations Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi Chad,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us recently, and taking the time to write us a kind review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the location and proximity to shopping centres and public transport options. Next time you stay with us, our front office team would love to share with you more great places and activities you can do in the surrounding area.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon! Have lovely week.

Best regards,
Tahlia Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here using a GroupOn deal so we did not pay full price and would not want to. When we arrived we checked in and they only had us down for one room even thought I had booked 2 rooms and had rung the day after booking to try to arrange for rooms near each other. So we were sent to the first room while they arranged a 2nd room. After about 10 minutes every thing was sorted and they blamed GroupOn for the problem. The rooms are a good size and include a lounge which is a bonus nowadays but the floor is fake timber flooring so not very warming or inviting. The bathroom is very small and the shower is over the bath with a very high lip to get in and out. I had trouble and my 84 year old mother in law had no hope. Also there was mould in several spots in the bathroom (in those hard to get to areas). The bed was comfortable but the pillows are terrible. The sort that when you put your head on simply swash down to nothing and bellow at the sides. The doors on the rooms are very heavy and when you let them go they close with a real thump which can be heard all the way down the hall and also vibrates the walls. They are also not very soundproof as we could hear people talking in the hall and the cleaner doing the vacuuming at 7:15 on a Monday morning.
We did not eat at the hotel as we get take away from the Ribs'n'rump next door.
We also brought our own breakfast with us as we consider $23 per person a bit steep for Continental breakfast and we are not a Full Breakfast type. Having said that we could have gotten 2 breakfasts for the price of 1 with our deal but with 3 people still would have cost $46.
The car parking is normally $10 or $15 per night for guests (ours was part of the deal). Did not try the gym or other facilities. Is centrally located but we were only doing a 1 night stay after a party in the area.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall adequate but with a room normally costing a minimum of over $250 plus parking plus breakfasts,etc there are other places ion the area with similar rooms for much cheaper.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews