We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food always fabulous!”

Hunter Belle Cheese Cafe
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Muswellbrook
Price range: USD 6 - USD 18
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hunter Belle Cheese is a family friendly Cafe located in the Upper Hunter Valley of NSW. You can come & taste our delightful range of cheese all made on site from the milk of Local Brown Swiss Cows. Enjoy coffee, cake, Breakfast, Lunch or indulge in our specialty Cheese Platters. Fresh fusdge & gealto are made at the factory as well. Viewing windows into the cheese factory allow you to see the process (weekdays only) Friendly staff & a Educational wall mural as well as a display milking cow make this a must stop visit. See you soon
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have eaten here quite a few times and love it. They have a seasonal menu, most menu items will showcase one of the delicious cheeses that are made onsite so it's a cheese lovers paradise! However, the kitchen is very flexible and are usually happy to leave the cheese out for anyone who doesn't eat it. They have a lovely outdoor sitting area. The food is always fresh, well cooked and good quality. We have never had a bad experience here - food and service is ALWAYS good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachel_jeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Called in for a quick solo lunch. Ordering was polite and efficient, quick service and delicious salad. Very large serving.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suziesuz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast early to beat the crowd!
The sautéed mushrooms were very tasty. Had to buy the cheese that was on the mushrooms as well ( plus more cheese as well). I don’t think they do a bad cheese, they are all yummy!
One day we’ll be there at the right time of day to try the gelato.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kerryh857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Today was by far my worst dining experience. Started with pick of dirty tables and poor service. Food average. Staff were incredibly rude, lacking even the most basic of customer service abilities. At one point a stray dog came through the restaurant and one waitress allowed it to jump on people, the proceeds to ask customers if one could drop it to the local vet. Also there magical plate clearing pixies must have had a roster day off as we sat with our dirty plate up until we left 30 minutes after we ate. Would recommend eating a servo pie at a bowser before returning to this incredibly poor excuse for a restaurant/ cafe.

Date of visit: January 2018
4  Thank foodforfun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch. Service appalling. None of the staff on duty looked like they waned to be there. Food very average. Tried to taste some cheese so we could take some home. “Sorry - we’re too busy at the moment” was the response from a staff member at food counter.
Disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank John5947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunter Belle Cheese Cafe also viewed

Muswellbrook, New South Wales
Muswellbrook, New South Wales
 
Muswellbrook, New South Wales
Muswellbrook, New South Wales
 
Muswellbrook, New South Wales
Muswellbrook, New South Wales
 

Been to Hunter Belle Cheese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing