We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cbrook1945

Excellent Staff and Accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Have been staying 3 nights per week for medical purposes for the past 16 weeks and have to say we cannot fault anything about the accommodation or the staff.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Corporate Executive Twin Room
AU$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
3.2 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free parking
Pool
Basic
AU$100
No prepayment needed
    3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Room service
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$142
    • Priceline
    3.3 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bathroom
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$171
    • Priceline
    4.4 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Spa
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$218
    • MGallery
      AU$242
    6.7 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior view
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$104
    • ibis Budget
      AU$107
    3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$135
    • Vio.com
    22.8 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$83
    • Expedia.com
      AU$106
    4.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Liverpool
    Reviews (744)
    Filter reviews
    744 results
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews catholic club ice skating mini golf atrium restaurant car park good size comfortable beds great place to stay sydney facilities pokies gym freeway accor conference convenience
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 744 reviews
    Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

    The hotel definitely presents well. I like the nice big showers in the bathroom. Decided to stay here due to the good reviews, it's proximity to where we needed to go and to have a little break but it hasn't gone well. The first room we went in to had a blinking ceiling light. I called reception and they said to come back down and they'd switch our room. Got given a room on the top floor which I thought was great but the air-conditioning was faulty and we didn't realise until quite late so the room was really warm, I couldn't even put the doona over myself and there was a blinking green light all night. I didn't get much sleep. There was also a bit of noise from the lift. Went to reception the next day and they got someone to check it and I got a call saying we would have to switch rooms again. When we got back the person at reception said we would have to cart all our luggage downstairs again and then get keys for the new room and go back up. I asked if we could just take the luggage straight to the new room and fortunately Nathan at reception stepped in and said yes and he would help us. He's been the only helpful and genuinely friendly person here. Got back to the hotel the second night and my hubby drove around for ages looking for a car park but couldn't find one. There's no dedicated spaces for hotel guests so if there's an event on at the attached venue bad luck! He ended up being able to leave the car in the pick up/drop off driveway but went down at 10.20pm which was after the time they said and still no parking so we'll have to stay up late so he can go back down again to move it. I can now hear noise from above us and the lift but luckily have ear plugs as I'm not moving rooms again!! Still have 2 nights here :( Also, if you prefer soft beds as I do, please be aware the beds here are quite firm.

    Room tip: Check if events are on at the attached venue first as parking is definitely an issue then. Don't get a room near the lifts.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank TraceyG185
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

    We recently stayed at the Mercure one night on our way to Brisbane. A short distance from the freeway with outdoor car parking. Our room was clean, spacious and looked fresh and new. The staff were friendly and helpful. Within the Mercure is the Catholic Club which is huge and offers different eating options. I also noticed a children’s play area and outdoor lap pool. Our room had a kettle however no toaster, microwave or freezer section in the small fridge. A huge plus, it was quiet.

    Room tip: Plenty of outdoor parking.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ingrid A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    Our experience at this hotel was pleasant. We stayed here for about 10 days, attending a wedding that was hosted at the hotel banquet room. The staff was really nice, very friendly and accommodating. We had to make changes to our reservations when we arrived and they were willing to make the changes without any increase to our rates. Off course this was based on availability.

    The rooms (we had two rooms), were clean and spacious. We had an issue with the AC in one of the rooms, we called front desk and they came up and resolve it quickly. We wanted a microwave in one of our rooms, they accommodated us and provided one. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant every morning. Buffet Breakfast was good and decent options. Parking was easy, lots of parking spaces. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from Liverpool downtown. It is close to freeway entry and about 25-30 miles from Sydney airport.

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. Will highly recommend them for anyone visiting the Liverpool area. I understand there is a Casino onsite, although we did not have time to explore the Casino. There is a pretty large gym and fitness center onsite as well.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AP Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    The position of this establishment is so perfect for our business in Sydney, the service is great and the room comfy and adequate. Being adjoined to the club means we can easily get a good meal and meet up with others.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kerre B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

    Fantastic, in one word!

    Friendly staff and a well presented establishment. The room was
    Amazing , very comfortable bed and it was clean . Spacious bathroom.
    The food available at the steakhouse was great and prices were reasonable.
    Can't go bad staying here

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Shanepol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews