We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ingrid A
Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2024via mobile
We recently stayed at the Mercure one night on our way to Brisbane. A short distance from the freeway with outdoor car parking. Our room was clean, spacious and looked fresh and new. The staff were friendly and helpful. Within the Mercure is the Catholic Club which is huge and offers different eating options. I also noticed a children’s play area and outdoor lap pool. Our room had a kettle however no toaster, microwave or freezer section in the small fridge. A huge plus, it was quiet.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Plenty of outdoor parking.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$245
  • Priceline
    AU$261
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
3.3 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Agoda.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
4.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Corporate Executive Twin Room
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$179
3.2 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$300
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$300
3.3 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis Budget
AU$179
  • Booking.com
    AU$179
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
    AU$179
3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free parking
Basic
Official Site
AU$100
No prepayment needed
    3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Room service
    The William Inglis Hotel
    StayForLong
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    6.7 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Algotels
    • StayForLong
    • HolidayInn.com
    • Expedia.com
    6.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$125
    • Vio.com
    22.8 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    StayForLong
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    4.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Liverpool
    Reviews (744)
    Filter reviews
    744 results
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews catholic club ice skating mini golf atrium restaurant car park good size comfortable beds great place to stay sydney facilities pokies gym freeway accor conference convenience
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 744 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    Our experience at this hotel was pleasant. We stayed here for about 10 days, attending a wedding that was hosted at the hotel banquet room. The staff was really nice, very friendly and accommodating. We had to make changes to our reservations when we arrived and they were willing to make the changes without any increase to our rates. Off course this was based on availability.

    The rooms (we had two rooms), were clean and spacious. We had an issue with the AC in one of the rooms, we called front desk and they came up and resolve it quickly. We wanted a microwave in one of our rooms, they accommodated us and provided one. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant every morning. Buffet Breakfast was good and decent options. Parking was easy, lots of parking spaces. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from Liverpool downtown. It is close to freeway entry and about 25-30 miles from Sydney airport.

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. Will highly recommend them for anyone visiting the Liverpool area. I understand there is a Casino onsite, although we did not have time to explore the Casino. There is a pretty large gym and fitness center onsite as well.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AP Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    The position of this establishment is so perfect for our business in Sydney, the service is great and the room comfy and adequate. Being adjoined to the club means we can easily get a good meal and meet up with others.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kerre B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

    Fantastic, in one word!

    Friendly staff and a well presented establishment. The room was
    Amazing , very comfortable bed and it was clean . Spacious bathroom.
    The food available at the steakhouse was great and prices were reasonable.
    Can't go bad staying here

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Shanepol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 November 2023

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 October 2023

    Stayed 3 days midweek. Very easy access from M5 and M7 motorways, but a bit away from shops and a rail station. Undercover secure parking available next door.
    Hotel adjoins The Catholic Club, a massive complex of restaurants, function, entertainment and sporting facilities - including an elaborate kids play area and ice rink!
    Hotel rooms are spacious, well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a good hotel restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner; also a good gym and outdoor pool. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff - way above average.
    On balance hotel is equal to, if not better than, most of its city counterparts.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Bruce010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews