We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
D8683LGpaul
Canberra, Australia

excellent facilities and even better staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2023
I stay in Sydney about 6-80 nights a year. Have tried many hotels over the years in various location. This place has excellent facilities with the club, restaurants gym, pool and so forth. However the main reason I keep coming back is the staff. From the front desk, the dining rooms, housekeeping...all of them are friendly and professional. There is a great culture at this place. When you are away from home a lot it makes difference
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior view
AU$107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    AU$107
3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free parking
AU$212
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Corporate Executive Twin Room
AU$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Free parking
Pool
Basic
AU$100
No prepayment needed
    3.6 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Room service
    AU$105
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$105
    4.9 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$124
    • Priceline
    3.3 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bathroom
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$170
    • Priceline
    4.4 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Spa
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$222
    • MGallery
      AU$242
    6.7 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$130
    • Vio.com
    22.8 km from Mercure Sydney Liverpool
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Liverpool
    Reviews (744)
    Filter reviews
    744 results
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    384
    270
    59
    22
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews catholic club ice skating mini golf atrium restaurant car park good size comfortable beds great place to stay sydney facilities pokies gym freeway accor conference convenience
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 744 reviews
    Reviewed 6 October 2023

    Stayed 3 days midweek. Very easy access from M5 and M7 motorways, but a bit away from shops and a rail station. Undercover secure parking available next door.
    Hotel adjoins The Catholic Club, a massive complex of restaurants, function, entertainment and sporting facilities - including an elaborate kids play area and ice rink!
    Hotel rooms are spacious, well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a good hotel restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner; also a good gym and outdoor pool. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff - way above average.
    On balance hotel is equal to, if not better than, most of its city counterparts.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Bruce010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 August 2023

    The staff were wonderful in providing a peaceful space to stay after a family funeral. We stayed Aug 21 and 22 using the loft configuration. Our rooms were very comfortable and the staff extremely kind and helpful . . We asked to have our room serviced early so that I could lie down most of the second day after a lot of walking to enable us to arrive on time. Very grateful, Plus the whole establishment is very you quiet. Thank you. Margaret Slootjes

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jet52998792348
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2023

    As usual I find this hotel to be my preferred choice. Pleasant staff, clean and tidy rooms. Nothing to complain about EXCEPT the price was the highest I have ever paid for one night in a hotel room. The reason for the high price was no other reason than it was a Friday night and the price was simply because they can charge that amount. Silly idea but I think the price should be the same regardless of the night of the week. Next time I will have to go elsewhere if it is a weekend night and the price being asked is high simply because they can.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Raymond W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

    We stayed her as a family of 5
    Staff were extremely helpful rooms very clean couple of things that made our stay outstanding was the amazing facilities this hotel offers
    A huge and amazing play park suitable for most ages just mind blowing all indoors
    The swimming pool also was well cared for and lovely
    The food you could never get sick of
    Extremely reasonably priced and so many restaurants to choose from and very very reasonable
    We will be back

    Room tip: Become a member for even cheaper food
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank EquestrianE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 April 2023

    We only stayed one night but location excellent with everything nearby. We had a lovely meal at the club next door and the gym very close as well. It had a clean and tidy room with a nice comfortable big bed.
    When ringing to book, I was a little put off with reception not able to transfer me to reservations but asking me to ring another number which was a little odd. I wondered how many potential customers they would loose over that.

    Room tip: Dont call the hotel to book, apparantly there is a complete different number for reservations and they do not have the capacity to forward
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kerre B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews