We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Pomander

Little Pomander
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Pomander
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Little Pomander
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JasonKK1
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a place!!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

his place EXCEEDED our expectations. The pictures I've seen do not do it justice. It was very large with a fully equipped kitchen with a great out door space for BBQ and eating. We ended up cooking dinners every night with alfresco dinning. When we got there, there was a loaf of bread, jams and eggs already in the fridge so we did not have to rush out to get breakfast. This was a beautiful house very nicely decorated, with stain glass, antique furniture.... The outside landscaping was beautiful. We had a 3 week trip to Australia and this place was the BEST one we stayed at for the price. The location was prime, with walking distance to Leura and to all the trails.
If we ever come to Blue Mountains again we would stay here again, but for much longer, 3 days wasn't even enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
It was a please to have you stay at Little Pomander Jason, and thrilled you enjoyed the rear deck overlooking the garden for your alfresco dinners...a big thank you for your glowing review.
Warm regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very homely and great location. ”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for one night on the 01 Jan 18. The first impressions were amazing! Very homely feel and spacious for 6 people.

The BBQ was not great the knobs to control the heat do not work and results in maximum heat for the entire cooking time.

The beds were comfortable and well presented on arrival. The selection of board games provided a good atmosphere when scategories was played! A great touch was the eggs, bread, milk and other condiments provided!

Overall I would definitely stay again and it was a great location to walk into town and enjoy all the sites!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your Review - appreciate it very much and so pleased you enjoyed Little Pomander. Take care and hope 2018 is a great year for you and your family.
All the best.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage is very clean and comfortable and the garden both front and rear creates a delightful private setting for breakfast or a wine in the afternoon. The cottage is wonderfully located for sightseeing and an easy walk from the lovely shops and restaurants of Leura. We would not hesitate to return if in the Blue Mountains again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Jeanette,

It was lovely to meet you both and welcome you to Little Pomander - delighted to hear you enjoyed the cottage and gardens, and hope to welcome you back to Little Pomander, or one of our other cottages should you return to the Blue Mountains.
Best wishes, and sincere appreciation.
Cheers
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMF779
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We found this stay to be excellent, the location, the cottage, the host.
A wonderful surprise was that the kitchen & fridge was stocked with some basics, cereal, milk, eggs, bread etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and so please you enjoyed your stay and all that Little Pomander offers. Take care and look forward to welcoming you back perhaps in the future. Warm regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana014
North East England
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Little Pomander is well situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of the lovely town of Leura, which is a good place for exploring The Blue Mountains.
The cottage is spacious and comfortable with a very large, pretty garden. The bedrooms have quality fittings and furnishings. The owner is very pleasant and helpful and called round to ensure everything was OK for us - she also left a very nice breakfast basket for us.
A good value and comfortable place to stay in this area.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing