We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good cafe in Leura”

Bakehouse on Wentworth Leura
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I'm tempted to downgrade this place so as to keep it all to ourselves, but I will resist the temptation.
I always take my bushwalking groups in here when starting off from Leura. It's down the Mall a bit from the main shops so easily overlooked.
Good range of eats, and coffee and hot chocolate is good. Service is good and no long wait for drinks or food. Nice and warm on a cold wet day too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Red C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We waited in a long queue for lunch but were very pleasantly surprised.

We ate 'in house' a beautiful HOT “Lamb, Garlic and Rosemary” Pie and a “Steak, Cheese and Bacon” Pie here at the “Bakehouse on Wentworth Leura” on Saturday 6th October, 2018, the first day of the Leura Fair.
Also good tea, coffee and a lovely custard tart was enjoyed by us.

This is a Very busy place with freshly- baked Hot Pies coming out from the oven every ten minutes during lunch time.
Place was packed and many having take-out orders also.

* Note: Very good customer service staff, good value for excellent products, and owner was very helpful and pleasant also.

This was a very pleasant surprise and we shall return from Sydney.

Many thanks to the Owner & all his wonderful Staff at Leura,

Best Wishes,

Andrea & Angelo
(Sydney, NSW)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angeloandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This bakery has a great range of pies as well as sweet tarts and cakes. The tandoori pie was a standout but we also tried a traditional beef mince pie, which was delicious! Will definitely come here before or after our next big hike!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SamelieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A great little find in Leura

Amazing pies and pastries here.

Expect a line out the door on the weekend.

Will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eurotripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Went here twice during our holiday. Tried the potato pie and the pepper pie, The were both very good. Cakes were yummy also.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank COB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakehouse on Wentworth Leura also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Bakehouse on Wentworth Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing