We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
84
26
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
26
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buttercup barn hot tub milking shed straw bale quirky place to stay mountain attractions perfect family shower gel brilliant location family gathering comfortable beds enjoyed our stay leura mall stayed for two nights sublime point old world charm cottage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the workers cottage which is well appointed with full kitchen facilities and has a rustic charm. The log fire in the main bedroom is fantastic and the gas heater in the lounge room heats up the house well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BrendanM1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for something special - this place is wonderful. Gorgeous, architect designed, country charm at its best. Great location. Love the hot tub. My kids loved it but. I ll be back with my girlfriends next

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Charming accommodation in a fairly central location. The kids loved this little cottage, with its quirky antique fixtures and cosy fire place. Breakfast was generous, but we'll remember to bring our own Vegemite next time ;)

Room Tip: The Milking shed is perfect for families, providing nobody snores. BYO beach towels for hot tub
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed at the Buttercup Barn for two nights. What a lovely place! We really enjoyed the comfort of the barn. The nice and cosy living area with fire place was great. The atmosphere of the Buttercup Barn was just what we liked: a special place, nice and quiet, well equiped, and very comfortable. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Hard to describe the Old Leura Dairy other than amazing. It’s totally quirky and a one off. We stayed in the truly amazing Straw Bale House.

The house is really well equipped for a large party of people and would make a brilliant location for a large family gathering.

The only thing to be aware of is the doorway into one of the rooms is half height so you need a flexible or short couple in the party!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JulesyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews