We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Away ”
Review of Tamarin Restaurant

Tamarin Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Leura
Price range: USD 4 - USD 29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Food made with love
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The Lamb Cutlets

The Yellow Dahl

The Chicken Tikka Masala

All Excellent

And Service Was Fast

*** Highly Recommended ***

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Had 5 take away curries - two chicken, one beef, one fish and one potato.
The sauces tasted REALLY good but there was VERY LITTLE MEAT. We ended up leaving a lot of the sauce.
If you like sauce without meat this is a great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank VanRob774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We've eaten there before but last night was extremely disappointing.

We had booked for 6 people and arrived to find they hadn't made up a table for 6. The waiter then tried to put us on a table he made up right under the flashing lights at the front of the restaurant. We asked to be moved and that was OK.

Once we ordered, the food arrived promptly but it was very ordinary. The samosas were so hard they were almost impossible to cut. The 4 main dishes (3 vego, 1 beef) were all bland and mushy. The dahl was like swill, no texture at all. All the dishes tasted as if they had used the same sauce. The rice was the only dish that tasted good.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Potfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We just had the most fantastic take away from here. We ordered the family banquet because it is so generous. The garlic nann was so light and floppy! Fish curry, crunchy and delicious (extra $2) and the Lamb Roman Josh, hearty and warming. Plus lots of extras. Everything was exquisite! Yum yum, yum - we love this place and this was one of the best takeaways we’ve had. Very highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Bad food, poor service a wine list that. did not have any of its content available!

All the food was poor but the Madras Chicken was simply not able to be seen as even remotely matching its description.

This is simply the worst Indian restaurant we have ever been to in our life and we are in our 70s and eat Indian food regularly!

Do not go here!,! It’s simply awful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mjpizzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarin Restaurant also viewed

 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Tamarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing