We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Greens of Leura Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Leura Dairy(Leura)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Bethany Manor Bed & Breakfast(Leura)(Great Value!)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St. Raphael(Leura)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexandra Hotel(Leura)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
274
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsausten roomleura mallsparkling wineb and bcountry breakfastwonderful hostsblue mountainstea and coffeedouble spa bathlittle extrasport sherryhome made cakesfresh fruit saladsourdough toastquiet streetposter beddelightful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for Hayley & Richard. Great place to stay, so close to Leura Mall, shops, restaurants and the Trolley bus. Yummy breakfast, pool table and beautiful garden. There's nothing to not like about The Greens.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The location is convenient to the train station, the business district, and the cliff walks and park areas. Breakfast is fine and the hosts do everything they can for a great stay.

I took the train from SYD airport to Central and then the Blue Mountain train is about 2 hours to Leura. Its about a 3-4 block walk to the House. After a couple of flights to get there from Minnesota it was great to snooze a bit on the train and have comfy lodging waiting for me.

Very clean and nicely appointed rooms. The towels and linens both had a nice feel to them. The common area was comfortable and filled with resources to help make the most of your stay. It was great to do some reading in the evening with a glass of sherry at hand.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryofMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed for a few days - a mid week escape for our anniversary. The Greens was absolutely fantastic, perfect for a short romantic retreat - lovely lavish rooms, huge modern bathrooms (with a great big spa in each) and very yummy breakfasts. Hayley is a great host

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyKingLegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Greens is a well run B & B with five double rooms (all with ensuites but only some with spa baths). It is roomy, warm (winter time for us) and welcoming. The breakfast at Greens is comprehensive, yummy and freshly made to order. There is a guest lounge and games room so you can relax or, if you don't want to mingle each of the rooms appears to have a sitting area for reading. The owners are very accommodating and have wonderful advice re eating out options. We tried Pins on Megalong on their recommendation which was just a walk around the corner and had the best meal we'd experienced for ages...and great value.
The location is ideal for poking around the abundant boutiques and galleries in Leura as it is just a block away from Leura Mall. The Hop On Hop Off double deck bus stops just across the road and metres away. That takes you to Katoomba or Wentworth Falls.
We stayed with four other couples from our family and found it an ideal place to gather and celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilhem_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This place is just great. The people Haley and Richard are just lovely and they made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. I was there with a friend for a girls time out and we enjoyed it all immensley. The room was lovely and the bed comfortable indeed. Some rooms have been refurbished and some are yet to be done but even the room I had that had not been refurbished was very pleasant. It was very nice and cosy in the lounge area with lots of books and puzzles to keep us amused. There was even a pool table - pity I don't play though. All in all, I can recommend this establishment to anyone. Oh, and the breakfast with the lovely warm crossaint was yummy.

Room Tip: The Bronte Room and the Austen Room are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfcclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews