We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, comfortable, great location and...”
Welcome to Strawberry Patch, your private Leura cottage accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Strawberry Patch, your private Leura cottage accommodation
Master queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
Welcome to Strawberry Patch, your private Leura cottage accommodation
Master queen bedroom
Double four-poster bed in second bedroom
Exquisite double spa bathroom with sub-floor heating
Strawberry leadlight bay windows in bathroom
Scattered rose petals in bathroom
Drawing room with gas-log fire
Complimentary port, wine & chocolates
Roaring log fire in kitchen
Breakfast provisions await
Romantic setting by the gas log fire
Bedroom 2 with double four-poster bed
Tea for two on the front verdah
Alfresco dining on rear deck
Alfresco dining with gas BBQ
Strawberries a-la-glass
Tranquility perfectly sits waiting in the lush garden
Bird bath set in private front garden
Lush rambling private garden
Dancing lady awaits in private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen J
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable, great location and everything you could want!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The strawberry patch cottage was so cute!! The decor was beautiful, and everything was so well catered for even down to condiments in the kitchen cupboard, heaps of kindling and an abundance of firewood and dressing gowns and slippers. My best friend and I had planned to eat out each night, go walking and exploring. You know what, we were so happy and comfortable, we hardly left strawberry patch in our 2 night stay and didn't want to leave at the end! Thank you for your attention to detail and all the creature comforts. Arriving to a lit fire and a bottle of wine was the most welcoming start to our getaway. We will be telling all our friends!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Strawberry Patch, Karen. Yes, I would have to agree, fire burning and bottle of wine seem to go hand in hand. So happy you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrelyn
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Strawberry Patch is the perfect place to stay at Leura.”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just spent 3 nights at Strawberry Patch and enjoyed every moment. When you walk through the door you are greeted with a warm fire, soft music, wine and chocolates. The cottage is very clean, comfortable beds and everything is provided for your convenience however if you intend to use the spa (which I highly recommend) bring along something nice to put in it.. It is a short 2 minute stroll to Leura Mall although it is up hill it is not too bad, Lorraine's (owner) attention to detail is amazing. We will definitely return for another visit. We cannot recommend Strawberry Patch highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Strawberry Patch Cottage and my services Merrelyn. I sincerely hope for the opportunity to welcome you back or perhaps another of my Mountain Whispers properties in the not too distant future. Take care and with thanks, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone N
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Stay & Still a Perfect Score”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second Mountain Whispers property we've stayed in and the consistence excellence and delivery of the experience (with a different themed cottage) is an absolute delight! Whether you're out of town or wanting to lap up the magnificence available in your own backyard I can't recommend Mountain Whispers highly enough - we actually live 5 minutes down the road and it was so much fun sneaking away for a romantic weekend to play tourists!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Always a pleasure welcoming you to Mountain Whispers Simone. Thank you for your glowing review and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care, Lorraine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A great escape”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful little place to stay to get away from it all. It was great to be so close to Leura town centre yet it still felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. Very luxurious and no detail was missed. A great weekend away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing with a glass of wine
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thanking you for your lovely review of Strawberry Patch Glenn. I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to feel a million miles away. Sincerely hope to welcome yourself and Catherine back very soon. Take care, Lorraine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“It was a lovely cottage, accomodation was great.”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage was very comfortable and the inclusions for the weekend were excellent.
It was very close to Katoomba and all the scenic sites in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review of Strawberry Patch June. Wishing you and your family a lovely Christmas and prosperous 2016. Take care and hope to welcome you back very soon, warm regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing