We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take your passport because you'll be carried away...”
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2 Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Lounge room with gas-log fire
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen/dining
Double spa bath with mahogany fireplace
Outdoor dining
Front entrance
Alfresco dining on sun drenched verandah with gas BBQ
Lounge room, centrally heated with gas-log fireplace
Private and secluded front entrance
Moet on ice
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Moet on ice in the master bathroom
Ornate mirror master bathroom
Tea for two on the sun-faced north verandah
Private lush rambling courtyard
Cupid nestled in the private courtyard
Hot chocolate on the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexHarmo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take your passport because you'll be carried away to another world”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I spent two nights in Leura Rose and did not want to leave. Not only are you transported away into another era (circa 1906, I am told) but you are taken to a state of nirvana by the outstanding hospitality. Owner Lorraine is a wonderwoman, she manages to run four properties in the Blue Mountains and still have time to meet and greet her guests and make sure that they are at ease. The house is immaculate with furniture, artwork and designs from the turn of the nineteenth century. It's perfect for a weekend with the girls, or something more romantic.

Treat yourself to a massage while you're there, trust me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
It was a pleasure welcoming you to both Leura Rose and Varenna Alex. I truly hope you've finally managed to come down to earth after your massage, but then again, return back and let us take you out of this world yet again. We'll be here ready and waiting your return. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
I'm so pleased that Leura Rose made for your perfect getaway Sandy. Thank you for your lovely review and I truly hope for the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Until then, take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Sue. I'm truly happy that Leura Rose made for the perfect 20th Wedding Anniversary. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Until thenm take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
I'm so glad you managed to get the rest and relaxation you were looking for. Thank you for your lovely review and there will definitely be wireless internet on your arrival. It's in the midst of currenty being set up. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Ann. It's always a pleasure welcoming couples looking for that romantic getaway and meeting and/or exceeding their expectations. Have a great weekend and I truly look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing