We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure indulgence and relaxation”
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2 Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Lounge room with gas-log fire
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen/dining
Double spa bath with mahogany fireplace
Outdoor dining
Front entrance
Alfresco dining on sun drenched verandah with gas BBQ
Lounge room, centrally heated with gas-log fireplace
Private and secluded front entrance
Moet on ice
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Moet on ice in the master bathroom
Ornate mirror master bathroom
Tea for two on the sun-faced north verandah
Private lush rambling courtyard
Cupid nestled in the private courtyard
Hot chocolate on the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PippaD83
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure indulgence and relaxation”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

From the minute we stepped inside the door, the warm and welcoming Leura Rose Cottage felt like home. Soft music playing, candles lit, fireplaces on (even in the bathroom!) and we were in heaven. Not to mention the complimentary wine, chocolates and port that were delicately laid out for our enjoyment.
Lorraine is the perfect host for whatever type of getaway you're after - extremely comfortable and with all the necessary amenities with so much more!
A short 10-15 minute walk to the main street which offers plenty of shopping and dining opportunities - highly recommend Silks Brasserie and Leura Garage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra effort and amenities included to make our stay luxurious.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Thank you for your lovely review Pippa and yes I agree, Silks and Leura Garage are great dining venues, great coffee at both. Many thanks once again and hope to welcome you back soon. With warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2012
Good evening Mark & Jacinta, thank you for your glowing review and I'm sincerely pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Leura Rose. Regular return guests are exactly what I am hoping for and I'm truly pleased that you both enjoyed your experience to this degree. With warmest regards until the next time I have the pleasure of welcoming you both, many thanks, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherrybrook
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2012
A heartfelt thank you for such a lovely review. Take care and I truly look forward to welcoming you back to Leura Rose very soon. Until then, with warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2012
Thank you for your warm and lovely review. The fireplace truly is the icing on the cake for everyone and I'm so happy it was the cherry on the top for yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future. Kind regardfs, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing