We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Gully Cottage

Summer at Gully Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at Gully Cottage
Winter at Gully Cottage Autumn at Gully Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Summer at Gully Cottage
Winter at Gully Cottage
Autumn at Gully Cottage
Front entrance
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Christmas time
Kitchen
Kitchen
Deck in the back garden
Outdoor heated spa / jacucci
One of our regular visitors
Leisure centre across the road with indoor & outdoor pools
The old race track across the road - great for afternoon walks
Pond at The Gully
Cubby house for little ones
Bikes in the shed for you to use
One of our regular visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra J
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gully Cottage is one of those places you just do not want to leave. It was so comfortable and would be a great base for exploring the mountains or in my case, for simply finding ways to chill out. Relaxing in the hot tub while watching the beautiful wild parrots feed was the perfect end to the day. The lake across the road is a lovely spot for a walk and for the more energetic, the aquatic centre is also opposite Gully Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimity B
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snug and welcoming, perfect winter cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 with two toddlers loved this place so much. Great location and cosy inside on a cold winter night, but best of all was the garden glittering with fairy lights and bird seeds to feed the swarm of cockatoos. Everything inside well-stocked, we didn't want for anything. We felt very snug and welcome, and would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyH3034
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Base”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really enjoyable stay. Good location, nice clean and tidy. Log fire, hot tub, quiet area but a short (uphill) walk into town. Don't miss a trip to Leura orWenrworth Falls and if it's wet Jenolan Caves

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sammy_fa...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very cost cottage nestled”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was one of my favourite stays in the blue mountains. All amenities available. Very clean and comfortable bedding and nice backyard for the kids to play. There is also plenty of privacy. Highly recommended. Thanks Mirva for the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you Sammy! I hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMH287
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage in the Mountains”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage is comfortable, well equiped and in a beautiful setting. Sitting on the deck, watching and listening to the birds is a wonderful experience. The town is on the doorstep and walks and views that are stunning are not far away. The owners, Mirva and Paul are very helpful and altogether we had a thoroughly enjoyable month in Katoomba. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We hope you come again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing