We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18th Birthday family experience”

Serenity Trike Tours
Ranked #7 of 14 Tours in Katoomba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Serenity Trike Tours offers a unique experience to its riders, enabling them to view the spectacular world heritage listed Blue Mountains from their lounge-like seat. Experience real freedom when there is no glass standing between you and your view. There is nothing quite like riding on a trike. Whatever tour you choose, you will create wonderful memories worthy of reminiscence in years to come!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Beautiful views, central pick up, lots of variety of tours. We did the scenic drive and Wentworth Falls. As locals to the area we saw the sights at a different angle and with the fresh mountain air in our face. A memory we will always remember. Max and his partner were very well organised and friendly. We did't rushed and all our needs were met with a welcoming and warm personality. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CorvetteJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max A, Owner at Serenity Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Jennie,
Thank you for your fabulous review. It’s an extra special tour when we take locals as the challenge is on to show you a different view see things how our visitors do with fresh eyes and a sense of awe and we realise how lucky we are to live here.
Don’t forget to give us a wave when you see us around!
Kind regards, Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"megalong valley"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 10 reviews
"wentworth falls"
in 2 reviews
"bec"
in 6 reviews
"wheel"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 13 reviews
"fun"
in 8 reviews
"views"
in 7 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My 3 sisters and I took a trike tour through the Megalong Valley. We were a little apprehensive as we are in our 50s and 60s. Well what a day it turned out to be! We were looked after like very well and all our needs catered for. The mountains are so much better when you can smell the flowers and eucalyptus. Great day

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max A, Owner at Serenity Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Robyn ,
We are so pleased both you and your sisters had a great tour. Age is but a number and I am very proud that the trike and the tours we offer suit such a diverse range of people.
Thank you for your lovely review and stop by and say hello next time you visit.
Regards Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

From the moment Max collected us from our Hotel, our comfort and enjoyment of the experience were the number 1 priority. The trike is awesome and gets attention wherever it goes, the ride is smooth and feels like a couch on wheels!
We toured around the area - along Cliff Drive, through Medlow Bath, Blackheath and down into Megalong Valley, and the variety of views was absolutely breathtaking.
Finishing with a ride up to Mt Blackheath to watch the sunset was magic, and I would highly recommend you take the time to enjoy this unique Blue Mountains experience.
Max (owner, driver and tour guide) has extensive knowledge of the area, and also has a passion for ensuring his passengers have the best experience on his trike. Small things like swapping sunglasses for clear protective glasses after dark just made it the perfect excursion, and I would recommend this as my #1 experience in the Blue Mountains this weekend.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank mariew652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max A, Public Relations Manager at Serenity Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Marie,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is the small touches we offer that make a difference to the way you enjoy your experience and we are so glad that you noticed these things. We would love to see you next time you are in the mountains.
Regards, the Serenity Trike Tours team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We chose the Megalong Valley Ride, had a fantastic tour of the region, got to see scenery that we may have missed otherwise and got the thrills of seeing it from a trike. Max was a great guide, very friendly and Bec was responsive and helpful to emails etc in the organisational side. Highly recommend and we will definitely return for a sunrise or sunset tour in the future.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank JaneNShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review . It was lovely to meet you both and show you such a stunning and unique part of Australia . We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We did the 2 hours Megalong Valley tour, it was so beautiful and fun!! Different and wonderful landscapes, and also very peaceful. Max was friendly, caring and informative...we could see he really loves what he does. It was a highlight of our Easter weekend trip so we said we will do it again when we go back to Blue Mountains! Thanks Max and Bec, all the best in the future!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ClaraGavotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much ! You can see why we love living here and we are so grateful that we have a job where we can share it with you. Hope to see you both again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serenity Trike Tours also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Serenity Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing