We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home for a large family.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Three sisters - a famous tourist destination only 2kms from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Three sisters - a famous tourist destination only 2kms from the cottage
A view from the  front of the cottage in Spring The Three sisters - a famous tourist destination only 2kms from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Three sisters - a famous tourist destination only 2kms from the cottage
A view from the  front of the cottage in Spring
The Three sisters - a famous tourist destination only 2kms from the cottage
Main bedroom. Electric blankets , Doonas and Blankets available
Complete basic kitchen with everything you would need on a holiday
Dining room area which seats 6 people. Childs high chair available
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds
Has a three in one bathroom. Toilet separate. Has a separate bath and shower
Outside entertainment area. BBQ facilities available
Local cliff views which dominate the numerous lookouts.
The Blue Mountains has many fine gardens with beautiful flower displays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antony J
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home for a large family.”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Ratnas Retreat Cottage is in a quiet corner of Katoomba away from the City Center but a short drive away. The cottage was perfect for our extended family and we stayed for three days this December.

With a full kitchen, and dining and a very nice lawn on the back yard it is perfect place for a family to spend a few days in Katoomba and enjoy the scenery and make short relaxing trips to the various spots in Katoomba area. We managed a day trip to Jenolan caves apart from covering three sisters of course, Leura cascades, Blackheath and the scenic world on our way back.

Gary also has left several brochures on the different tourist activities available in the area along with a bush-walking tours booklet which are very helpful in planning your holidays. My wife watched a movie on the collection available in the home too, but I preferred slumbering in the backyard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttsai
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very cosy place and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Arrived in Katoomba after a long flight from the UK. Landlord was kind to let us check-in early (thumbs up for that!). We walked from the station to the place probably 20mins walk. The house was in a nice quiet area and very nice entrance.

It's a 3 bedroom place and ample of room in the living room. Comfortable beds and decent clean linen. Heated blankets for extra warmth. One toilet and wet room for showers very clean.

We only used the BBQ for dinners and sat outside for the meals. Not bad at all. Very nice garden and can hear birds in the morning. We went winter time it gets really cold. Landlord advised us its best to burn wood all night (nice cosy fireplace in the living room). That worked a treat the house was warm all night.

Walking distance back to town. Nice old high street. After a day out in Blue Mountains, taxi ride is not a bad option about $10. Not too bad. Disadvantage for us is no Wi-fi. Actually found that a lot of places don't provide Wi-fi as standard :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace, nice and cosy for the family
Liked least: no Wi-fi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Blue Mountain Experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ratnas Retreat is a comfortable 3 bedroom house, well situated outside the CBD in Katoomba. We were made to feel very much at home. We did however have a problem with the TV set and could not get the picture to remain on, fortunately our weather was glorious and we were out most of the days and evenings so didn't need it on for long. We would not hesitate to refer this property to our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ít felt like home
Liked least: Missing a grater in kitchen drawer so we had to purchase, we prefer taller drinking glasses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks for your review. I have changed the television but the old one is now working perfectly again. Who knows what the problem was, again my apologies. Thanks for staying at Ratnas Retreat
Warm Regards
Gary - Ratnas Retreat Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101marlen...
Skala, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reached all expectations.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were very impressed with Ratnas Retreat. The accommodation was ideally situated down a quiet lane in Katoomba. An ideal base for those wishing to explore the Blue Mountains. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We really felt at home. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ratnas Retreat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chibot75
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very homely”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Great little cottage for our family. Everything was very clean and the house had all the amenities that we required. Very accessible to Katoomba and all the surrounding sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing