We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect fine dining experience”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A beautiful setting, highly professional staff and incredible food and wine, Darley's is the perfect accompaniment to a Blue Mountains stay in style.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Scott M,

Thank you for review of Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire dining experience at Darley's. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Darley's in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

With stunning views over the gardens & distant views of the mountains, the venue is just perfect. The building itself feels cosy & welcoming.
The staff are very professional but have a relaxed manner, not stuffy.
The tuna entree & lamb main were to die for, matched with a rose for me & red for my partner it was a lovely evening.
It's my new favourite restaurant in the mountains.

Thank lyonsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear lyonsong,

Great to read that Darley's is now your new favourite restaurant in the Blue Mountains!

We thank you for your kind words, & look forward to welcoming you back to Darley's in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely dining experience, comfortable chairs, fire and chandeliers, superior staff and service very enjoyable

Thank nessievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear nessievb,

Thank you for the review of your dining experience at Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort, ambience & service that Darley's offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent evening for a special occasion. The ambiance and decor in this historic cottage is lovely. Service was friendly and professional. We had a table on the window with a nice view of the garden. All the food was beautifully presented and very much to our liking. The fillet steak was a highlight. I loved the use of roasted seasonal fruit on the menu. Thank you Darleys staff for making this a memorable stay at Lillianfels in Katoomba.

Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Lovely environment. Good food, but range a little disappointing for a "hatted" restaurant. Offered good quality produce, some local. Good selection of wines, however, quite expensive.

Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing