We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely layout”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Lovely environment. Good food, but range a little disappointing for a "hatted" restaurant. Offered good quality produce, some local. Good selection of wines, however, quite expensive.

Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Darley's is without exception the best restaurant in the mountains and would be a top ten venue in Sydney or anywhere. The ambiance is delightful, the staff highly professional, attentive but non-invasive. The menu is excellent and the food itself as good as anywhere I have been, including among the best in New York, London, Rome, Zurich, Hong Kong... etc. I have been there numerous times over the years and the standard has and remains rock solid. A get away to the mountains is incomplete without a dinner at Darleys.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BAP2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear BAP2222,

Thank you for such a beautiful review of your experience at Darley's Restaurant.

Chef Lee and Team are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your evening. High praise indeed.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We dined here the night after we ate at Echoes, the sister restaurant. While Echoes has the knock out view, Darleys is def the fine dinning restaurant. Service was impressive, very attentive and professional without being stuffy. Food was incredible. We had the three course option and all dishes were cooked perfectly and the presentation, second to none. At a similar price to Echoes, we'd def return to Darleys first.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradleydasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear bradleydasilva,

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at Darley's restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

Our Team will be most pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire experience at Darley's, and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We loved that the waiters accommodated our unique food requirements while preparing lovely dishes in a romantic and peaceful setting

Thank Digimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Digimom,

Thank you for your review of Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your peaceful & romantic evening. Great to hear that our Team looked after all of your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Darley's in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our party of four staying at the Echoes Boutique hotel next to Darley's restaurant were treated to a gastronomic treat.
The menu choice was very good and the whole experience eating here was a delight.
Service from the serving staff was excellent, friendly and they made our evening complete.
Don't miss it .

1  Thank basilf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear basilf05,

Thank you for reviewing your experience of Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

It was pleasing to read that you & your party enjoyed all that Darley's offers.

Thank you for your kind words of recommendation.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing