We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent cuisine ”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our party of four staying at the Echoes Boutique hotel next to Darley's restaurant were treated to a gastronomic treat.
The menu choice was very good and the whole experience eating here was a delight.
Service from the serving staff was excellent, friendly and they made our evening complete.
Don't miss it .

1  Thank basilf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear basilf05,

Thank you for reviewing your experience of Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

It was pleasing to read that you & your party enjoyed all that Darley's offers.

Thank you for your kind words of recommendation.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Although expensive this restaurant offers a wonderful atmosphere and a delicious well thought out modern Australian menu. Meals are offered in two or three courses or as a degustation option. We had the three course option. The ingredients are sourced locally. The restaurant is located in a beautiful old home (circa 1850s) with plenty of character. The restaurant is part of the Lillianfels complex. Staff are friendly and attentive. I recommend it for a special occasion or simply as a treat.

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Heather B,

Thank you for your review of Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was so pleased to read of your appreciation of Chef Lee's menu & that Team looked after you.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a dinner at Darley's during our stay at Lilianfels. It was a special occasion and Darley's was the right place for formal fine dining.

Service was exactly as you expect in such places - quite formal, staff very accommodating, prompt and knowledgeable. It was obvious, every one was specially trained how to do their work.

Food. Very nice and unusual combination of flavours, Presentation is as expected at fine dining place. Great selection of accompanying wines.

Value for money. It is a most difficult question. In some other places similar dishes and, particularly, wine would cost you less. However, cost is not important when you are in fine dining.

After the dinner we felt absolutely great and it matters more that money spent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alexei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Alex B,

Thank you reviewing your experience at Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was pleased to read that you felt great after your dining experience, enjoying the celebration of your special occasion.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

While the overall atmosphere of the restaurant was without equal, our overall experience was quite average. The staff were accommodating enough, but there was no warmth or friendliness; our interactions felt too formal and sterile, leaving us feeling as though we were either being looked down on by snooty staff, or were simply being served by robots. The food was good, but not outstanding. Our experience was satisfactory, but nothing more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you reviewing your experience at Darley's Restaurant at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa.

I was sorry to read that on this occasion you felt as though Our Team's service fell short of expectation. This matter has been addressed by our Maitre'd.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to Darley's in the future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I've been going to Darley's for decades now and it goes through stages according to which chef is in residence. It is one of the very few fine dining restaurants in the Blue Mountains. Stunning views go with the great menu and excellent wine choice. I find it strange they don't open for lunch. Personally I think it's best in the cold of winter so you can enjoy the warm fires. Current fave dish is the Toothfish, even if it's just for the accompanying story from the waiter.

3  Thank chrlfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing