We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing super fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This motel was nothing super fancy, just a plain and simple motel which served the main comforts like breakfast, shower, own fridge and a soft bed.

However, we enjoyed our few day stay a lot. Breakfast was a buffet type with many many options. Only minus was that there were no veggies except grilled tomatoes.

The staff was very polite and nice and gave us good tips about the local sightseeings.

The location of the motel is also great, very close to Sightseeing bus stop and just next to the Yellow Deli (which was one of our favorite restaurants during our trip in Australia!)

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Teemu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello .Teemu M
The yellow Deli located next door to the motel is a great place to dine . The motel is ideally located being in the heart of the main street . Short walks to many attractions and dining, shops and fun things to do . I see that you have enjoyed some of these . Very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the Full Hot Buffet breakfast in our Heritage Dining room .
We do hope that when you next return to Australia , That you come and enjoy time with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we arrived we thought the place looked somewhat "tacky", but staff was friendly and nice. Fortunatley we´re fit enough to carry our heavy bags up the stairs, since there was no eleator (at least not that we could find). Our room was spacious, nice and clean. A bottle of wine was put on the table for us to drink on arrival; nice! Had a SPAbath, but we never used it. Coud´nt really eat breakfast the first morning; neither plates or cutlery was clean and the environment was not very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perka900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello perka900
We appreciate all feedback so that we are always trying to meet our guests expectations. It saddens us that on this occasion we have not met all your expectations.
I have immediately raised your concerns with our Dining Room Staff .
Our Heritage building front has been undergoing some repairs so i can understand your concerns regarding its appearance . However as you stated the rooms are nice and clean so . Thank you for that ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked a room at this motel based on its location to scenic sites and shops, and on reviews from the internet. We were not disappointed. We were able to drive to the Three Sisters lookout in less than five minutes. Cafes abound in the local streets, so it was easy to find somewhere to eat.The motel reception was very professional and everyone was helpful. Upon our arrival they were having trouble with the hot water system, but were informed that this was being attended to and there would be hot water soon. They were true to their word. Although the room was small it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The WiFi was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goneill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hi . goneill99
We sorry that you were inconvenienced by the boiler , Trying to take a holiday , and you understanding whilst it was repaired is appreciated . Katoomba does have a lot to offer guest as you have mentioned , So it is great to see that you had a great time with us and whilst you explored the Blue Mountains.
We hope to see you again in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Huge spa room, very clean and everything that you needed. Double aspect windows rattled a bit during a night of exceptionally high winds but snuggled in a huge bed we couldn't go wrong. The rooms were not expensive and I would recommend to others

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trigger21655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello
The storm was a rather large one , However its great to see you enjoyed your big King bed and surrounds. We are pleased you enjoyed both your time with us and the Blue Mountains .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the premium king room for two nights this week. The deal included a hot breakfast which was fantastic, eggs and bacon, sausages, hash browns, grilled tomatoes etc.etc. the chef should be congratulated for providing the freshest breakfast we've ever had in any motel / hotel previously. The room was clean and roomy with a large bathroom kitchen sink, kettle microwave and a king bed,very comfortable. To top it off there was a surprise complementary bottle of Shiraz in the room which we very much enjoyed. We can recommend this motel to all, we will be back soon hopefully for a longer stay, finally I must say this motel provides great value and the staff were very friendly and helpful to any questions.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your review! Very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
945 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
245 reviews
1.3 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountains Heritage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: $94 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. Visit our website or contact our friendly front desk staff for more information on packages, events and more. Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is a proud link in the Equeva Accommodation Group chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing