We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 170
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains YHA(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271
USD 252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
50
75
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
75
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower had great water pressurekitchen sinkfit enoughstreet noisethe main streetbuffet breakfastblue mountainscentral locationneeded a place to staycoffee making facilitiesroom was cleangrilled tomatosmall table and chairsceiling fanmicrowave ovena king size bedcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we arrived we thought the place looked somewhat "tacky", but staff was friendly and nice. Fortunatley we´re fit enough to carry our heavy bags up the stairs, since there was no eleator (at least not that we could find). Our room was spacious, nice and clean. A bottle of wine was put on the table for us to drink on arrival; nice! Had a SPAbath, but we never used it. Coud´nt really eat breakfast the first morning; neither plates or cutlery was clean and the environment was not very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perka900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello perka900
We appreciate all feedback so that we are always trying to meet our guests expectations. It saddens us that on this occasion we have not met all your expectations.
I have immediately raised your concerns with our Dining Room Staff .
Our Heritage building front has been undergoing some repairs so i can understand your concerns regarding its appearance . However as you stated the rooms are nice and clean so . Thank you for that ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked a room at this motel based on its location to scenic sites and shops, and on reviews from the internet. We were not disappointed. We were able to drive to the Three Sisters lookout in less than five minutes. Cafes abound in the local streets, so it was easy to find somewhere to eat.The motel reception was very professional and everyone was helpful. Upon our arrival they were having trouble with the hot water system, but were informed that this was being attended to and there would be hot water soon. They were true to their word. Although the room was small it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The WiFi was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goneill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hi . goneill99
We sorry that you were inconvenienced by the boiler , Trying to take a holiday , and you understanding whilst it was repaired is appreciated . Katoomba does have a lot to offer guest as you have mentioned , So it is great to see that you had a great time with us and whilst you explored the Blue Mountains.
We hope to see you again in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Huge spa room, very clean and everything that you needed. Double aspect windows rattled a bit during a night of exceptionally high winds but snuggled in a huge bed we couldn't go wrong. The rooms were not expensive and I would recommend to others

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trigger21655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hello
The storm was a rather large one , However its great to see you enjoyed your big King bed and surrounds. We are pleased you enjoyed both your time with us and the Blue Mountains .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the premium king room for two nights this week. The deal included a hot breakfast which was fantastic, eggs and bacon, sausages, hash browns, grilled tomatoes etc.etc. the chef should be congratulated for providing the freshest breakfast we've ever had in any motel / hotel previously. The room was clean and roomy with a large bathroom kitchen sink, kettle microwave and a king bed,very comfortable. To top it off there was a surprise complementary bottle of Shiraz in the room which we very much enjoyed. We can recommend this motel to all, we will be back soon hopefully for a longer stay, finally I must say this motel provides great value and the staff were very friendly and helpful to any questions.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your review! Very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The motel is pretty central - about half a mile from the train station. Our room was well equipped and furnished. The only draw back was that there isn't a lift so lugging heavy bags upstairs could be a problem for some. On the plus side a very good free breakfast and free internet was available. Very good and knowledgable reception staff added to our enjoyable stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hi David, thank you for your feedback!
For future reference, you are more than welcome to try to book a room on the ground floor to avoid the stairs, or one of our friendly staff can help you lug that luggage up the stairs! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews