We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
238
210
51
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
210
51
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areablue mountainselectric blanketsnice poolbbq facilitiesroad noisefamily roomroom was cleangave us a maptown centreup to datestay there againminute drivequiet locationdining roomfriendly hostsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We checked out trip advisor reviews and so for the price thought we'd give it a try....... And were not disappointed. Clean well appointed rooms with good internet speeds. Very comfortable and nothing negative except for our noisy neighbours - which you find at any place you stay.
We had breakfast which was again very well priced and the fruit for the cheap continental breakfast was fresh cut and a good variety which was brilliant with the yoghurt.
looking for great value with everything you need - go here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bigbowerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review, we are thrilled you found us to be value for money and that we offered a comfortable place to stay. Our breakfast is a lovely option and with fresh fruit included in our continental it is very good value for money... plus the open fire is a nice bonus on a cold morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

There is a real lack of short term family accommodation in the Blue Mountains. Fortunately I found the Sky Rider Motor Inn. Our family of four was comfortable in a family 4 room which was clean and modern (the bathroom appeared very newly renovated).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gretchx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you, we are pleased you found us, we offer rooms for 4 and 5 guests as well as a unit which gives mum and dad a little bit more space and their own TV. We have completed renovations in all our rooms and we are pleased you found it to be clean and modern. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The friendliest staff, made you feel special and not just another customer. The room are clean, the beds comfortable and nice new bathrooms. Close to everything the Blue Mountains has to over and in a quiet location.We slept with our windows open and didn't hear any traffic noise. Breakfast was just great, beautiful setting, generous helpings, it felt like being at grandma's.The family room we stayed in was perfect for our little group of friends, it was nice to have your own bed.The best budget motel I have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay next time we visit the mountains.

Room Tip: Our room was opposite the pool and so quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words of support, we are thrilled we were a great base for you and your friends and that we made you feel at home. It makes all the difference being a family run motel we are responsible for the service we provide and we know the importance of good customer service. We look forward to seeing you next time you in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

It's unpretentious yet everything you need. Unassuming but worked well. Clean, efficient with all the necessary amenities. Housecleaning staff even left you a note indicating who she is, just like a 5 start hotel.

You will enjoy the friendly atmosphere, and delighted even more with the location, reaching ask the scenic and lookout spots within 30 minutes drive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yipjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for your review, we aim to please and we are thriled we hit the spot during your stay, down to the personalided housekeeping note. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a family room, which consisted of a double and three singles. My children were happy to not have to share a bed! The room was clean & large with a table and chairs along with a kettle, microwave and toaster as well as coffee and tea making supplies which we replenished daily and generous. The pool and BBQ area was lovely and you can get a basket at the front office with BBQ cooking supplies. It is close to the highway but we heard no noise at all from traffic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SJJAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks, we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay and found we were able to provide all the facilities you needed during your stay. I'm guessing it was a little cool for a swim but hopefully you will return again in the summer and enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews