We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
267
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host veronica echo point three sisters butterscotch sauce four poster bed blue mountains spa bath fantastic location smallest room highly recommend this b b three rooms breakfast choices the perfect host bedroom window dining room romantic getaway great suggestions
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in the Gunnedoo Spa Suite for our Anniversary and couldn't believe how close we were to the Three Sisters. It was a shame we didn't have breakfast on our first morning (we had to go to Jenolan Caves) because when we had breakfast on day 2 it was incredible (get the pancakes!).

Everything about our stay was perfect and I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and homely weekend away with amazing hosts, stay here.

Room tip: Stay in the Gunnedoo, enjoy the spa!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akaNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our daughter had met with the proprietors the previous year and recommended that when staying in the Blue Mountains we should stay at this B and B , It reminds me of an old-fashioned English B&B with old fashioned furniture
Breakfast was very good
Downside was that there was nowhere really to sit out it was an amazing view and it would've been lovely to have an area at the front of the property where you could overlook the mountains , The other point that I noticed because I booked directly with the proprietor I had previously looked on other booking websites and it was cheaper to go via the website then direct with the B&Bs website
But overall was a good stay , I was ill on the second morning due to a restaurant I been the night before and had some bad fish
And they packed me a breakfast for later on

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Windradyne is a beautiful B&B perfectly located to enjoy the Blue Mountains. I don’t think you could improve on the location at all. It is right across from Echo Point (3 Sisters) and it is wonderful to be able to just walk across the road and you are there! The rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and our room Gunnedoo (upstairs) was spacious, had a fantastic view and was perfect for a romantic getaway. Veronica, our host was fantastic and had thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. We had a huge selection for breakfast and the food was delicious. We really enjoyed the port too! We would recommend this place to everyone and would definitely stay there again if in the Blue Mountains.

Room tip: The upstairs room Gunnedoo was very romantic
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyliec762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

From the second you arrive you are treated like family, and the Gunnedoo Spa Suite is amazing. Can't wait to go back, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!
Breakfast overlooking the three sisters, and easy access to buses and shops made the trip even better.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K4325FIrebeccak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Really excellent place full of lovely antique furniture and great views over Echo Point to the mountains. Very comfortable rooms- Wimlah has view of mountains and is next to breakfast room where the kettle, fridge and water are. Here there is the daily cake for you to help yourself. A decanter of port is in your room and in the sitting room. This has a large TV and lots of DVDs available.
A very hearty breakfast of bacon two eggs beans hash brown toast and tomato is served .cereals can be had as well. Lots of choice for breakfast - croissants filled with ham and cheese and pancakes (6/4).
Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews