We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We arrived at the hotel with no booking, were shown 2 rooms to choose from and was given The same rates as online $80 b&b per night , the staff Christine and yuliana were very pleasant and helpful along with the other staff we met,although all basic and some areas a bit tired it was very clean, breakfast was simple continental but adequate, yuliana helped me with a tray of breakfast to take to the room for my mum, room met all the requirements , underground parking so our car was kept cool, wifi in room ,
The spa wasn't open , no water in the juacuzzi which was a shame as after a long day trekking in the hills it would of been perfect, there is a bar in the hotel but it wasn't open either , I think because not many guests around in the evening,Katoomba itself seems quiet in the evenings,
All in all a great little hotel and good location to get around,

I left behind my huge wash bag hanging on the bathroom door , I hadn't realise until I got to my new hotel in Sydney, I called and emailed the hotel , they replied saying they hadn't found it in the room but would ask the other staff, it does contain medication, it will be a shame if they don't resolve this issue for me as I know for sure it was left behind, I will make my final judgment tommorow on the hotel and staff once I know the outcome and will post on here to update you and their honesty!

Room Tip: twin room was quite spacious, no 2 overlooking the neighbours garden , saw a triple room,wasn't...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ssh336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

No air conditioning in the room and no insect screens on all windows so on a hot night, you cannot open the windows to get some breeze or insects will fill your room. Our room did have two heaters, so we were just 6 months too early. The good thing is it is within walking distance to the Three Sisters look out.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank rho88e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My partner and I booked a "superior deluxe double room" for a night when we visited the Blue Mountains. We have absolutely no complaints. The room was lovely. It had a nice and firm double bed, a small table with two chairs, a wardrobe with coathangers, a couch, a TV, a mini-fridge with nothing to tempt our tastes and empty our pockets, and a cute bathroom with all the essential toiletries provided. Our deal also included a continental breakfast.

The hotel is situated on Lurline Street, which was perfect because we started our bushwalk from Echo Point Lookout just down the road. It's located in between Echo Point and Katoomba town and had easy access to bus stops to take you about.

The staff are very sweet, polite and helpful. We were made to feel welcomed and valued as customers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My husband and I arrived for a week and were pleasantly surprised at the heritage colours of this accommodation. You are issued with two keys on arrival......one for your room and the other for the guest entrance via the underground carpark. Our room was big and clean with a lovely king-size bed, lovely sheets and ensuite with lovely white towels, shampoos and soaps and the TV was adequate. The wardrobe was a sufficient size but lacked enough hangers for a week's stay. The fridge was a part of the wardrobe with the same door as the wardrobe doors and was big enough to accommodate enough food for us to use every few days..........but it was very noisy!!. The spa was free to use as was the big billiard table, a few board games and books to read. The furniture was dated but very usable and some parts of the inside of the hotel (and outside) needed sprucing up with a lick of paint and the carpet should be replaced. There was also free wifi and free underground parking for guests. The breakfast was lovely and Rico was just awesome and on top of everything as the dining room helper. Tashi was very helpful in reception and the rest of the staff were very friendly and happy to chat and nothing seemed too hard for them to assist with.

Room Tip: After 10pm you use the door from the carpark to get inside. Hold the handle or it will shut with a b...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Like a step back in time, reminded us of staying in Darjeeling hill station, rooms lovely and clean, shower powerful and hot, breakfast readily accepted each morning, easy walking distance to town and a variety of eateries, friendly staff , plentiful under property parking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.4 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.8 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
291 reviews
0.9 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 175-177 Lurline St | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maison Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Boutique Katoomba
La Maison Boutique Hotel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing