We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Sisters Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metropole Guesthouse(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
160
274
103
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
274
103
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscenic worldecho pointblue mountainscontinental breakfastwalking distancefamily roomroom was clean and comfortableminute walkelectric blanketsfree wifihot showertea and coffee facilitiesonly stayed one nightexcellent locationbit datedeasy walkkatoomba falls
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed one night to go to the Blue Mountains Folk Festival. Parking was very convenient right outside the room. Very unusually, they had 2 x gluten free cereals and gluten free bread available for the included continental breakfast. Very thoughtful, friendly people. The only issue was the fact that the preset maximum volume for the TV was quite low. Nevertheless, we would happily stay again.

Room Tip: The family room that we stayed in had floor space for 4 beds but not much more. Quite tight. The bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hello Erol,
Feedback from our guests is very important to us so we really appreciate you completing this review. I really hope you enjoyed the wet festival and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

These guys were easy to deal with straight off the bat. I booked over the phone and had to make a couple of follow up calls due to my plans changing and every time they were more than accommodating. I got a great price with breakfast included and the all the regular mod cons!

The hotel was super easy to find even in the dense fog and check in was a dream. There's parking for every room and sheltered walkways. The room was clearly old but maintained and clean. Furnishings were modern and functional and the beds were just slightly soft. Not so much you sank and not hard like a board. The dining room was well kitted out and continental breakfast fantastic with much more than you'd expect from such a small place.

I would only suggest a microwave in the room as I ate out quite often and would appreciate the ability to reheat the leftovers or zap a 2 minute noodles on the days I wanted to stay in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Renae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hello Renae,
Thank you for your great feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

No frills, but everything you need for a place to park up the car and sleep. Good prices and a decent enough breakfast for the price. The evening meals are nothing special, but it was all acceptable fare. The entry ramp needs a good run up or a 4x4!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

HI There,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us so thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Nice comfortable motel on the edge of town but walking distance to the 3 Sisters rocks. Parking wasn't an issue and we had a very friendly welcome. We only had the one night here but would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluecardholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

HI,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in Katoomba. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Staff is friendly and helpful. We spent 2 nights, 5 people in the cottage and had a wonderful time. Old style but clean. Good size rooms and living area. Lovely backyard and veranda. Good sunny location.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you Bruno for your review and wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews