We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here when attending a nearby wedding and found it to be a great place to stay. Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms and easy checkin/ check out times.
If I had been able to stay any longer I certainly would have. I thoroughly recommend Three Sisters Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for 3 Sisters Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

We went to Katoomba as a couple to hike in the Blue Mountains and would highly recommend this motel if you're looking for accommodation without all the bells and whistles. The room was comfortable and nice - we loved the heating mattress pad! - and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast was okay. We were quite happy with our stay although I wish I'd brought my hair dryer. Would definitely go there again in the future as the price, service and proximity to Echo Point are prime!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Sendie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sistersmotel, Owner at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to accommodate all guests. We do have hairdryers available for guest use. Next time just ask reception & we will provide one for you. Thanks again & we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best Wishes Mark Simpson Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed here with my Mum while my Daughter was at camp. This is a good place to stay, clean and great value. The lady at the front desk was really helpful and gaves us an early checkin and a late checkout, which was great for my elderley Mother. Breakfast was included which was cereal, toast

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The motel is the perfect place to stay when we visited the Blue Mountains, it's walking distance to echo point which has a great view of the three sisters. It is a slow walk up the hill to the maint street of Katoomba where you can find various kind of food, shops, etc..
The place is clean, strategically located, staff were friendly and I really enjoyed staying here.
Some places that we visited in Katoomba are Jenovan Cave, Wentworth Falls lake, Everglades garden, Scenic World, it is a good weekend break which lots of bush walking in the forest too...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeevonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Enjoy this stay of two nights and had no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
1.0 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
0.3 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
291 reviews
1.1 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: $114 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 40" Smart TV with netflix capability, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing