We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed there for two nights at end December. Better than expected for the price.
Short taxi ride from the station. Staff friendly and helpful.
Room clean and basic but all we needed.
Very short walk to stop for tourist bus, echo falls and scenic world.
Its not that far to town about 15 mins and a nice walk. The high street has steep hills but the road parallel does not so walk up that and cut through! Lovely chocolate shop and cafe five mins away.
Only criticism would be charging for wi fi.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    230
    89
    11
    7
See reviews for
152
188
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We chose the motel based on TA reviews and were very happy. We only stayed one night. The location was Ok to see Three Sisters in the evening, but it was a bit far from the town centre to walk to the restaurants,as we arrived late in the evening we had to drive there. The motel was clean, had comfortable beds, many TV channels, the air conditioning worked well. Our room rate included a continental breakfast and we had free wifi as well. The room was not very spacious for 3 persons (it had 1 double and 2 single beds) but for a short visit it was Ok. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Told us about the places to visit and even prices and recommended some good restaurants to eat. We enjoyed our vist and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews and weren't disappointed. Location is ideal for walking to Three Sisters as you can leave your car at the hotel to avoid the expensive and chaotic parking at the lookout. Hotel decor is average, but it's the location you come for, not the ambience!
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our room - discovered there was no milk in the fridge to make a cuppa and the staff quickly & politely remedied this by giving us a fistful of UHT sachets! Could heard children yelling and laughing in room next door at night (walls were a bit thin) but overall fairly quiet.
Breakfast is included and was perfectly adequate (cereal, tinned fruit, toast, tea & coffee) but you could choose from a hot menu option (at extra cost). They also offered a reasonable dinner menu but we headed into town, which was a mistake as most of the cafes close at 4 or 5pm and the few restaurants that were open were insanely busy. Ended up having fish & chips, which we took back to the Three Sisters and munched as we watched the sun go down. After 6 pm when all the day trippers and busloads of tourists have gone it is SO much more peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MincePye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, a weekend away from Sydney over the Christmas period. We had a lovely welcome email a few days before we arrived and Margaret in reception was fantastic- at check in she provided all the info and maps we needed and allowed our 2 kids to steal a few Mentos lollies from the front desk! This is a clean, well run, 'traveller style' motel, with friendly service, clean rooms (they are nothing flash but the beds were so comfortable, the shower was hot and had great pressure, and there was ample tea and coffee for a cuppa. The fridge was a bonus as we could store the kids drink bottles and snack overnight- all much appreciated after a long drive from Sydney.

I have to mention the family deal we got which we booked on their website- $225 AUD for a fantastic dinner (2 courses per adult plus a main meal and ice-cream for the kids and a continental breakfast each morning). Our kids were in heaven as Margaret indulged them with ice-cream floats ('spiders' as we call them in OZ) after dinner- they both said the hotel should be '10 stars'!! It's no wonder it has won awards for 'Australia's best value motel'. Certainly fantastic value for money.

The only (small, tiny) gripe I had was that the restaurant menu was rather unhealthy- with most offerings being deep fried (entries and mains)- perhaps a salad could be a nice diversion for us vegetarians out there. The only real vego offerings were pasta with tomato sauce and pasta with pesto. But for two nights, one can survive as it is such a great deal.

Would not hesitate to stay again and will be recommending it to friends. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimboAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I recently stayed here with my adult daughter over Christmas. We could not have chosen a more perfect place. Margaret (Manager) was at Reception to greet us and we immediately felt at home. From then on in, nothing was too much trouble. There is such a feeling of peace and relaxation about the place. For sightseeing it is a perfect location. 10 min stroll to Echo Point Lookout to view the 3 Sisters and various walks from there.
We had dinner at the Motel cooked by Margaret's husband and there is only one word to describe it 'Scrumptious'! We both were a little embarrassed because we could not eat it all! If you ask for the Beef or Curry Pie make sure you have not eaten all day! Thank you 3 Sisters for a lovely stay and we shall be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.3 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 km away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Property: 3 Sisters Motel
Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price range (per night): $104 - $197
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing