We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend away”
Review of Mountain Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Heritage
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Relaxing weekend away. Enjoyed the spa and views. Quiet and charming old fashioned style hotel.
Service was good and staff were friendly.
Breakfast was a standard buffet. Expected a little more from the breakfast but it was okay.

Room Tip: Spa view room had an excellent view
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoralieGrarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear RoralieGrarper,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us.
It is pleasing to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience at our 109 year old mountain retreat.
We hope to welcome you back again, when next you visit the Blue Mountains.
Regards
Eric Sward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is the 2nd year we have traveled from Sydney to Katoomba with a group to have a fun weekend at the Mountain Heritage and the Yulefest. Accommodation was great, staff friendly and Hotel was warm and inviting during the very cold weekend

Stayed: July 2017
Thank softwareparts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear softwareparts
Thank you for coming back for our annual Yulefest. Return guests are gold for us, and we are delighted to hear you had a great time with us again.
We hope we may welcome you back again next year.
regards
Eric Sward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at the Mountain Heritage. Very comfortable stay and loved the Yulfest theme they have at this time of year. Older style hotel but perfect for a getaway which felt like going back in time. The restaurant was fantastic as well! Thanks, we will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Dave S
Thank you for staying with us for our Yulefest celebration.
It is a pleasure to have you with us.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you next year.
Regards
Eric Sward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Yes the decor is getting a bit old but the beds are comfortable and the towels white and fluffy. The views are fantastic. It is a great place to stay for a walking holiday, well placed between Katoomba and Leura and only a short drive to some truely amazing bush walks. This is the second time we have stayed. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank jeanetteken2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear jeanetteken2015
Thank you for your review and thank you for recommending us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when next you visit.
Regards
Eric Sward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great accommodation, excellent service, we toasted marshmallows in our fireplace how can it be any better! Room was spacious. Beautiful view over the Blue Mountains. Breakfast was filling and a nice range. Great lounge rooms and bar to relax in at the end of the day too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Alison W
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Blue Mountains.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including the relaxing ambiance of our lounges and open fires, and the wonderful view of the Jamison Valley.
Once again, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your wonderful review.
Regards
Eric Sward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
995 reviews
0.8 km away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.3 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage

Address: Cnr Apex & Lovel Streets, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: $166 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mountain Heritage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Mountain Heritage Hotel Katoomba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing