Great hotel, easy walk to Katoomba centre, extra large rooms with pleasant views. There is no lift but as seventy year olds we did not find this a problem as the stairs are only four or five where we were. More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
Great hotel, easy walk to Katoomba centre, extra large rooms with pleasant views. There is no lift but as seventy year olds we did not find this a problem as the stairs are only four or five where we were. MoreShow less
Dear Kristen W
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.
Our main staircase may be a bit daunting to some people , but fortunately we have several options and as you noted, it is possible to stay in many of our rooms which may be reached via one or two very short sets of stairs.
Once again thank you for staying with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your "Katoomba Escape"
Beautiful hotel with spacious, generously appointed rooms. Lovely grounds & views. Dinner at the restaurant was very enjoyable & reasonably priced. Our highlight was the pianist. What a relaxing gorgeous time we had listening to him play while we sat next to the fireplace drinking cocktails & then again in the restaurant during dinner!
A couple of negatives were a few cleanliness issues though nothing major. Also wifi did not work in our downstairs room.
All in all a beautiful stay.
Dear Sophia S
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, grounds and views and dinner and the relaxing tunes from our resident pianist Alan Johnson.
We hope we can welcome you back when next you visit the beautiful Blue Mountains.
My sister booked the Spa suite room from Mountain Heritage as our wedding gift. The package also included an one hour massage and a sparkling prepared in our suite. The room is huge with big bath which both of us can sit comfortably. The one hour massage was great too, the spa staff was very nice and professional. We also booked ourself dinner in the hotel. Dinner was nice with the piano playing in the background was very romantic. It was a very relaxing weekend away for us.
However, once we checked in, we found that the bath tub was not clean at all. We had to brush it ourself before using it. Also the Wi-Fi doesn't work from our room. We couldn't even find the Wi-Fi name to connect from both of our phones which was a bit disappointing. And one of the female staff was rude while we misunderstood what the dinner package included. She came to explain to us with no smile and walked away even while my partner was still speaking to her. We found her very disrespectful.
Overall, we like the hotel and it's very close to the Katoomba train station, very easy to access. But probably would try another hotel to stay next time when we go back to Blue Mountain as the services and the friendliness of the staff are very important to us.
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate you frank comments, regarding the dinner package and wifi issues.
It is good to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
We stayed here during our three nights in the Blue Mountains. The hotel's heritage has been well preserved.
We were upgraded to a room with a view which was great (albeit the weather was fairly awful so there was not a lot of view to be seen!). The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was excellent. A heat pump kept the room warm.
The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent value with a good range of cereals, breads, fruit and pastries.
The hotel was well-located being about a 5 minute walk away from town and the train station.
The only real criticism was the wifi system. Although free and essentially unlimited, you had to obtain a piece of paper from reception with a unique username and password. The login only worked for four hours before you had to get a new one and you had to re-login almost every time you used your device. I'm sure there is a reason for the system but it was a bit convoluted!
Dear Samantha B
Than you for choosing us for your 3 night stay in the Blue Mountains.
we are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects, notwithstanding the password requirements for the wifi, which can be a little convoluted and require logging in for each usage.
Once again thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.
Hubby proposed here 13 yrs ago & we returned for our anny. Listed on both hotel & restaurant booking that we were celebrating and not one person acknowledged - barely got a smile from staff. Room was hot. Food was expensive. Won't be back.
It is disappointing to hear you did not receive acknowledgement of the fact it was your anniversary. We do like to to do this and provide a "return gift" as well. However, we did not find any note of this on your reservation.
We hope this did not affect the level of satisfaction too much, and we apologise that you were so disappointed.
This lovely hotel has a unique and charming feel about it - an air of decades passed which sits comfortably in today's world. Beautifully appointed and tasteful décor.
For us, the view of the Blue Mountains in all their glory from our room at the front of the hotel (no. 10) was one of the most stunning I've seen - very many thanks for the upgrade!!
Breakfast very good, again overlooking the spectacular view. We didn't try the restaurant as it's closed on Sundays/Mondays (check when booking) however, the hotel is a short, five minute walk from the centre of town where there are plenty of eateries. Excellent location for exploring the Blue Mountains.
The manager and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Dear Jon P
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review.
You have described us to a T, and we are delighted you enjoyed your trip to the Blue Mountains and all aspects of your stay with us.