We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metropole Guesthouse(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 232
USD 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
75
136
90
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
136
90
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersecho pointroom was cleangreat locationscenic worldblue mountainscontinental breakfastminute walkprunesbit datedsisters lookouttwin roomwalking trailsstayed here for one nightper nightwould stay againfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here 2 nights, clean & tidy, quiet, great location for three sisters short walk.
Concierge staff here (Jason) was fantastic, very welcoming, great local knowledge. I left behind an item in the room and he promptly posted it registered mail back to me, I could not thank Jason enough for his first class service. Great work ! will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7BFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Point Discovery Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you here again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed with my God daughter for 4 nights the last week of February 2017.
I did not book this motel, so did not have any expectations. We drove from Sydney and arrived on a Wednesday afternoon. The gentleman on the desk was extremely nice and helpful, printed off the directions to a horse riding farm we were going to later in the week.
The internet was down that day, which is understandable in that location, so he kindly sent an email to my family to let them know of our safe arrival.
The location of this motel is excellent and the room itself was at the end, near the road. As it is a fairly quiet road overnight, no real traffic noise to bother us.
It was a little warm for the first two days/nights of our stay, so it did feel a little stuffy because there is no air conditioning. This may cause a lot of discomfort if it's really hot outside. Many of the motel residents had windows and the room door open late in the evenings to let some cool air in.
The room and bathroom was clean enough, very clean sheets. Refrigerator was clean too, with the complimentary little container of milk for those who like to make tea or coffee. Kettle, tea, coffee, cups on a tray. Essential supplies in the bathroom. Room was overall comfortable.
However, my big issue is that I felt it was long past due for an update and fresh coat of paint! Tired room and decor, carpet, bathroom.
I'm sure they are consistently booked and it may be a challenge to update, but really given the room rates, it really is time!!!!
I did not experience the breakfast, so cannot comment on that.
Just one last comment. There is a large BarBQue Grill for guests to use. When we returned one evening, a young man was cleaning it, which is a good sign.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Point Discovery Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review! We are currently going through a few room upgrades which we hope to have completed in the very near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Old tired motel but great helpful staff. So so handy to Three Sisters for day n night viewing. On scenic drive route. Handy to both pretty Leura & Katoomba shops and restaurants. Not far from scenic world.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Decent size rooms, fast wi-fi, wonderful location, great price. Bathroom could use an upgrade. Comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. We loved the fluffy hotel cat that would greet us each day - felt like home! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Point Discovery Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for leaving your review. We are currently going through some room upgrades and bathrooms are on the list - You can take advantage of the fresh upgrades on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stay 1 night in family room 4 adults , was comfortable not squashed , good location comfy beds clean room big bathroom very near 3 sisters , breakfast $7 but didn't try
Would stay again if in area again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Point Discovery Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back soon and try out the breakfast, we have just added hot breakfast to the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews