We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, very friendly & helpful owner...”
other travellers have booked this property
ATELIER was designed for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away. ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away.
ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
ATELIER is modern and clean, just how you expect it to be.
ATELIER has a REAL fire for you both to snuggle up by on a cold night.
ATELIER has dining facilities for four persons, just in case a couple of friends pop in for lunch.
ATELIER has a well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher and fridge.
ATELIER has a relaxing spa bath to soak yourself in after a long enduring bushwalk.
ATELIER has a separate shower and modern bathroom facilities, complete with a hairdryer and towels.
ATELIER has well lit stairs that lead up to large loft style bedroom.
ATELIER has quality linen provided at no extra costs and comes with an electric blanket.
ATELIER has ample storage so you can unpack and unwind.
ATELIER is light, quiet and most of all, very private. Just what you ordered.
ATELIER comes with 'FREE' BBQ facilities, all set in a private setting under a shady tree in summer.
ATELIER is nestled in the grounds of historic 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908, in a very quiet location.
Say hello to the Three Sisters at Echo Point and be awed by their presence.
Do the Witches Leap bushwalk and be inspired by the timelessness of Katoomba Falls.
Frollick in the cool waters of the Katoomba Cascades.
Admire the majesty of the Jamison Valley and Mt Solitary from one of several peaceful vantage points
Be thrilled and schrill on the rides at Scenic World, and do the scenic rainforest walk.
Take time out to relax and enjoy Weeping Rock. Perhaps even pack a picnic lunch to have whilst there
Go for a paddle at Queens Cascade. A great place for that picnic lunch you have packed
Walk the Federal Pass and see the waters of Wentworth Falls spiralling down into the valley below.
Take in the splendour of the Grose Valley and see Bridal Veil Falls.
Hunt for hidden treasure at the Victory Theatre in Blackheath. You never know what you will find.
Take time for brunch or lunch at the Tea Rooms in the peace and tranquility of the Megalong Valley.
Explore the underworld of Jenoleon Caves and have lunch in the early 1900's Grand Dining Room.
Have lunch or afternoon tea at The Paragon surrounded by 'Art Deco Magnificence' - est. 1911
Reserve a table and cherish the delights at one of the many fine restaurants in the Blue Mountains.
Step back in time and take a steam train ride at the Zig Zag Railway. It's about 30 minutes away.
Meander through some of the many private gardens at Mt Wilson & Mt Irvine and take a picnic lunch.
Visit and take inspiration from one of Australia's greatest artists at the Norman Lindsay Galley.
Perhaps you might discover some of the native local flora.
Perhaps you might even meet some of the local native fauna.
Walk the world famous Federal Pass and experience 'The Valley Of The Waters'.
Challenge yourself and learn the skills of abseiling.
Go for an adventurous horse ride on one of the mountain trails.
See Boar’s Head and be captivated by the mystical ‘Phantom Falls’.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Patchysoo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, very friendly & helpful owner, relaxing and comfortable place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. It's a great location to be in as the Blue Mountains are within easy reach. There is a great restaurant just 5 mins walk away called Avalon, which we would definitely recommend! The owner of Atelier was very helpful with any information needed to get around. The large jacuzzi bath is SO good to relax in after a long walk through the Blue mountains. Perfect!

We would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The jacuzzi bath and very comfy bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia,Spain
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foxes999
Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Spa and Fire says it all”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a modern rental with tons of glass and a great garden on a very OLD estate. It is semi-private. On street parking. You go through the lovely gardens to get to your unit. We stayed four days. We enjoyed cooking. I chose this place because it was modern and I liked the garden view. You are close to the owner house and can close the draperies if you want privacy or darkness for sleeping or TV viewing. The owner being onsite while we were there was not a problem. We enjoyed talking with him when we were leaving. I think couples might find it very romantic. It does have some stairs..both to get down to the unit and up to the sleeping loft. We chose to leave our bags on the lower level. There is a nice Jacuzzi tub, a fireplace, comfy robes you can use. I enjoyed some books and info generously left by former tenants on Blue Mountain hikes. We found Silver Glen? reserve nearby where you can walk right on some fabulous clifftop trails...with great overlooks. There is a parking fee next to the reserve, but you could probably park a block off or something. There are Aldi and Coles Grocery stores, with liquor stores. Plenty of restaurants, in Katoomba. The place is nice, quiet, serene, and classy. You have your own BBQ grill, with a table and chairs outside. it is a place you love and respect...and want to leave in great shape for the next renter. Location was great for day trips. GPS worked great. The owner did ask if we needed to be picked up at the train station. We had a car. I did not realize it was a convection oven and a microwave. It has a fast heating water kettle, a French press, half size refrigerator/freezer, toaster, microwave/convection oven, cooktop, and an outdoor grill. Plenty of pans and dishes. It is ideal for two. We hung one robe over the glass shower door, to make it more visible. There is a nice fireplace, some wood, a stereo, plenty of dvds. TV, internet. limited mountain view from the loft bedroom, Full glass wall garden view from great room/dining room. Very modern rental. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern, classy, quality,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamunda
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mari Anne...
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We contacted Michael since all we heard in the media was about the terrible fires. Michael settled our fears and we were soon stepping off the train. It was a short walk and we were thrilled with our new home for three nights. I loved the spa. It had been more than a month of showers only and I was ready for a soak. The loft was cosy and the lights on the stairs were a great help in the night.

We never even saw Michael I until the morning we were leaving, allowing guests their privacy.

We were backpacking and appreciated the great kitchen with milk and cold water already in the fridge. The Tim Tams were a real treat! With the BBQ just outside our door we were able to enjoy a heart meal with ease. The Dan Murphy's and the Coles were a short walk away.

We purchased the Hop on Hop off bus pass and used it extensively to tour the area. The whole Scenic World was open as well as most of the cliff walks. Only the valley floor was closed due to the fires, but we had plenty to do.

We appreciated the wifi so that we could confirm our next stops and read more about some of the things we were seeing, such as the unusually large numbers of cicadas.

We would have loved to have stayed longer, but there is so much to see and it was time to move on.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa tub and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing