We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect weekend with the Hens Package”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim T
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect weekend with the Hens Package”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lavender Majestic is absolutely beautiful. Having a butler made such a difference and the choices for high tea, wine tasting & massage were just amazing. The hen was extremely happy and the rest of the girls too.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you Kim for your lovely review, it was a delight to have you all stay and we are so pleased everyone had fun. We hope we get to spoil you again another time ! Nicky and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhatters
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Girls weekend away! Very Special indeed”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There were seven of us for my 50th Birthday weekend - had a blast. From arrival to leaving we had an amazing stay. We self catered, and our gorgeous butler Mandy looked after us so well. Serving our cheese platter, prepping the spa and providing warmed robes as we got out in the cool night air. The property is an amzing mix of old and new, perfectly decorated, spacious and cosy at the same time. We all had a massage each in the treatment room which was very relaxing, and walked into Katoomba for a little retail therapy. Our evening were full of laughter, chats and games (and a few drinks!!) by the fire. Nicky who we booked with was so lovely - nothing too much trouble and all my questions answered! Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Wow thank you L for your lovely review ! It was a delight to have you stay for such a special event and we were privileged to be part of it. Hoping you'll choose to celebrate your 51st in as much style ! Wishing you a wonderful year ahead and thank you again for staying with us Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
1 review
“relaxation”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

enjoyed it sooo much, just laughed and relaxed all weekend, beautiful house, butler is a fantastic idea, recommend highly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Paula for your lovely review, it was great to have you stay, we hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapDJR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely amazing!!!,”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You never want to leave once you get there. We come once a year for the last four years for a girls weekend. Nicky and her staff are amazing. You don't have to lift a finger, everything is done for you. Hopefully we'll be coming for quite a few years yet. Thanx Nicky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you Carol, it's a true delight to spoil you all and I look forward to seeing you all each year. We really appreciate you staying with us, and thank you for this lovely review Nicky x #gueststhatbecomefriends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyd195...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted something different for a change , so I booked Lavender Majestic for a 2 night stay. From the moment we ( 6 of us) walked into the house ( firstly the smell , just beautiful ) I knew that this was going to be fabulous .
From the beautiful open fire places , the warmth and feel of the place was just so relaxing . We felt comfortable , relaxed and totally spoilt the whole time .
Highly recommend . Just fantastic .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
HI Cathy Thank you so much for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay right from your very first phone call to us and it was a joy to spoil you. We hope we get to do so again soon ! Nicky and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing