We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Bliss & Relaxation!!”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darrenkel...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolute Bliss & Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What a treat!!! A full weekend of being spoilt and not lifting a finger. Our group of the same girls come back year after year to be spoilt by Nicky and her wonderful staff. We are spoilt and treated like Queens from the minute we walk in the door, never left for wanting anything. You have want you want before you even think you want it! Waking up to breakfast being cooked for you (and then not cleaning up afterwards) is pure bliss.
We are already looking forward to our next years booking before we have even left this years, so much so that we are now doing 2 a year, 1 at Blue Mountains & 1 at the beach, Mollymook.
Nothing is too much trouble for Nicky and she always makes us feel special with her generosity, love and friendship!!
We will keep returning year after year.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Kelly thank you so much for your beautiful review ! It's always a joy to have you and your gorgeous friends stay and I look forward to it as much as you do ! Looking forward to catching up again this year ! Love Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurn1004
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“luxury in the mountains, best girls getaway ever!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We booked for a long weekend girls getaway for the 7 of us with the gourmet getaway package, which included a cooking class, dinner in Katoomba, a 'butler' (the lovely Sharon) who made us all feel sooooo pampered and well-looked after and we had additional massages in our rooms! The Lavender majestic is a beautiful property just a short 3-5 minute walk from the Katoomba but is very quiet and relaxing. There is a lovely conservatory area where we sat in the afternoons, chatting and reading the magazines, enjoying lovely cups of coffee and tea prepared by the glorious Sharon who made us feel so welcome and pampered! There are very comfortable and luxurious bathrobes which we lounged around in. The cooking class at the Blue Mountains Cooking School was sooo entertaining and we were all inspired to cook Moroccan meals upon our return (and the recipes included and stories from our lovely chef hosts were fantastic as well!). We spent evenings enjoying the restaurants in Katoomba and the nights watching great movies (there was a great selection of DVDs!) and the delicious breakfasts again provided by Sharon set us all up for the day with eggs any-way, pastries, fresh fruit selections, great coffees, spinach/tomatoes/the best mushrooms ever etc!! My friends and I immensely enjoyed our lovely getaway and I'm still basking in my friend's appreciation for having booked such a great, relaxing and luxurious getaway for all of us!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi J thanks for your lovely review, it was a delight to have you stay and we do hope we get to spoil you again soon. We really loved that you immersed yourselves and enjoyed all that we offer. We do hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro3007
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in luxury”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Having breakfast cooked by our own butler and a relaxing massage were just two of the treats at lovely Lavender Majestic. The late 19th century stone 'cottage' is gorgeous and the next extensions - with huge outdoor deck, big upstairs rooms and bathroom and the hot tub - are amazing. My favourite place was the light-filled conservatory. So peaceful and prefect for relaxing. Visited nearby Dryridge Estate winery and had dinner at Leura Garage, then a takeaway slow-cooked lamb dinner from Vesta. All perfect. A great little stay.

thank you Bluemountains Girls' getaways.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The expansive outdoor deck, hot tub and the conservatory
Liked least: Two bathrooms, but one was ensuite. Both should be full bathrooms to accommodate all guests
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you C for your lovely review, it was great to have you stay and spoil you ! Glad you enjoyed some of the wonderful things the mountains has to offer too, it really is the perfect spot for a Girls Getaway ! Thanks again Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Truly amazing girls getaway”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My girlfriends and i stayed at this absolutely beautiful house and loved every minute of it.
From the time we arrived at the front door , to be greeted by the butler Sharon, who totally spoilt us and made out stay so comfortable and special.
Thank you nicky for sharing and letting us stay at your very cozy beautiful house.
We all had a massage and felt totally relaxed .after our massages we had a spa, thats at the back of the house in such tranquil surroundings.
We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this girls getaway.
We have all said that we will definitely love to return again soon.
Such a unique experience we left feeling relaxed and re energized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it was a pleasure to share my house with you and I do hope we get to spoil you all again soon ! Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Mums Weekend Away”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fabulous spot for a girls getaway. We were well looked after and felt thoroughly spoilt from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to recharge the batteries and take a break from the usual "routine"!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks Melissa for your lovely review, it was a delight to have you all stay and we hope we get to spoil you again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing