We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good service and decent food.”
Review of Clancy's Brasserie

Clancy's Brasserie
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Jindabyne
Price range: USD 4 - USD 29
Description: Clancy's Brasserie is open 7 days a week for Lunch from 12pm-3pm and Dinner from 6pm-9.30pm. Clancy's offers a range of modern Australian cuisine from our traditional pub classics, succulent steaks and fresh seafood and salads.
Restaurant details
Description: Clancy's Brasserie is open 7 days a week for Lunch from 12pm-3pm and Dinner from 6pm-9.30pm. Clancy's offers a range of modern Australian cuisine from our traditional pub classics, succulent steaks and fresh seafood and salads.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Visited as a family of 4 for a meal on a busy Saturday night - best to book a table as it was very busy.
Daughter is in a wheelchair and although we didn’t realise when reserving a table that some parts of the bistro have steps to access therefore didn’t think about requesting a table on the lower area, the person who took the booking must have observed this and allocated a table with perfect wheelchair access - thank you!
As it was very busy, took about 10 minutes to wait in line to order but the food. The usual buzzer device to let you know when it’s ready to collect from the kitchen server area. Food was prepared quickly and exactly as ordered.
Bar staff were also polite and cheerful.
Live music later in the evening but with young kids wasn’t able to stay too long.
It’s good food grub with a great atmosphere- will definitely visit again when next in Jindabyne.

1  Thank The-Grant-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Great wheelchair access throughout Clancy’s and out on to the beer garden. To get from the main part of the Banj to Clancy’s you’ll need to go out to the street and around unless you are able to use the stairs inside. It’s no issue and not far at all it’s literally less than 5 metres.

Staff are fantastic and more than happy to help!

Thank Heidz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjoPatersonInn, Manager at Clancy's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Good Morning Heidz!

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your visit with us as we loved having you!

Hope to see you again soon,

'The Banj'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

On a recent week long stay in Jindabyne we had a few dinners at Banjo Pattersons, in both their downstairs restaurant (Clancy's) and upstairs bistro. Great value and very large serving sizes. The hamburgers are an absolute must, so delicious. They even brew there own Kosciuszko Ale beer there too, which goes down very well. Highly recommend. Definitely a good idea to make a booking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thespgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjoPatersonInn, Front Office Manager at Clancy's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Good afternoon thespgtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visits with us, we're glad to hear that you were impressed with our restaurants and enjoyed what they have to offer. You're absolutely right, our burgers are to die for and they definitely go hand in hand with a Kosci Pale Ale!
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

The Banjo Paterson Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Delicious and reasonably priced mains. Had Veal Shnitzel with mash and greens. Nicely cooked and tasty. Large and generous servings. Also the Mt Kozie beer was nice too, off the tap!

Thank rainylt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjoPatersonInn, Front Office Manager at Clancy's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Good Afternoon rainylt2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovey review, we're glad that you enjoyed your meals and our very own Kosciuszko beer which pours directly from vat to tap. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Banjo Paterson Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

After reading the average and bad reviews we were a little hesitant to try, but you cant come to the snowy river and not try out a meal from the Banjo Paterson Inn. When we arrived it was empty, another hmmm wonder if this will be any good.
We were greeted by a super friendly and bad staff. We order our meals. They came out fairly fast and were huge. Chips were the best I've had. The surf and turf was a little expensive for the 3 prawns you got on top but my husband said was really nice, cooked to perfection and very tender.

Thank 257jemimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjoPatersonInn, Front Office Manager at Clancy's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Good Evening Jamima,

Thank you for your kind review of Clancy's Brasserie!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent meal with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clancy's Brasserie also viewed

Jindabyne, New South Wales
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 

Been to Clancy's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing