We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
59
71
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
71
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean lady owner rooms are basic the main street budget accommodation happily stay here again an easy walk walking distance to everything close to town three nights off street parking kim sydney motel beds microwave bushfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here last minute. Checkin by the lady owner was efficient and so friendly. The rooms are basic but very clean. This is a really good budget accommodation. Pool is really clean and a good temperature for swimming.

Date of stay: November 2020
2  Thank Gerz031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manni James, Guest Services / Front Office at Forster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

A great location, walking distance to the town and beach. Clean and tidy room, and the owners were nice and friendly. Value for money, recommended. Has a pool for those warmer days, unfortunately too cold for us to venture in.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellinghere1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manni James, Guest Services / Front Office at Forster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

For the price - you could not find a lovelier motel.

Very warm and friendly check in
The room is spotlessly clean
Great layout for a family of 4
Nice high pressured hot shower
Super comfy mattresses

A bIt too cold to use the pool but the location is fabulous. Walking distance to everything you need.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manni James, Guest Services / Front Office at Forster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

glad you enjoyed thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020 via mobile

Thank you! Better late than never! Last year during the bushfire crisis, I was moving interstate (couldn't change moving dates). Was driving up north with my car chockas and had my little dog with me (Border Collie) too. I was unable to get through and tried everywhere between Newcastle and Port Macquarie and this was my last resort! The motel owners were so friendly and so accommodating. They gave me their last double room at a single room price. Really amazing service in such a dreadful time. The room itself was lovely and clean and close to everywhere. My little dog (well behaved too) and I were able to go exploring the beautiful surrounds once we were settled in. Great location too! Thanks again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank deyeanne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manni James, Guest Services / Front Office at Forster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

thank you glad to be of dservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Have stayed here 3 times and every time we are welcomed by the lovely Kim and made feel at home. Rooms are neat and clean and a nice size. Motel has a tidy pool area and restaurants and shops close by. Nice areas to go walking with beautiful views from bridge. A couple of Pet Friendly rooms to choose from.

Room tip: Rooms upstairs possibly quieter but we have never had problems downstairs
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _sandfordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forstermotorinn, Manager at Forster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

thank you hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews