We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
32
25
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
25
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room quiet night a king size bed quiet location large tv new owners town motel lounge jug bathurst hosts microwave
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We were in transit and had two nights at this motel in Cowra. The hosts are very welcoming. A reasonably comfortable unit. We were not supplied with crockery or cutlery although the items were supplied on request. Apparently this is in response to guest removing such stuff. Having travelled extensively this was the first time we'd struck such a situation. A pain to be honest - unnecessary really, but maybe a quirk of Cowra!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

A nice country motel; clean and comfortable, although carpet looking a bit tired. Rooms are spacious and the grounds are well kept. It's a little out of town and very quiet.

The proprietors recommended the bowling club for dinner. It was one of the worst meals we've ever eaten anywhere, so if they recommend such, find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We had a very comfortable night at this motel.
It is a little out of town which did not cause us an issue for us.
Our room was at the front but noise was not a problem at all.
We were towing a trailer and required off-street parking for our car and trailer.
This was provided with no problems.
We had a major issue with parking a towed vehicle at a motel in Wentworth previously and were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful assistance we were given here.
Our room was large with a lovely sized bathroom.
The A/C worked very quietly, the shower was hot and the bed very comfortable.
The only negative was the price.
We were quite surprised by the cost of one night's accommodation.
Overall, a very comfortable and pleasant motel in which to stay.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MundooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

we stayed simply because there was nothing else available, and I think their prices reflected this.
They were almost double anywhere else. the tv didnt work, the aircon, which came out of the arc, sounded like a jet taking of, the fridge sounded like an air compressor starting up, and the bathroom / toilet had a see through window, which I thought was against building code. all in all not a very good deal. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: another motel would be good
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A couple runs this, and while the woman was very helpful, the male partner (obviously not the "boss") was downright rude, trying to tell me I took all the wrong roads for the last 600km. The room was adequate, but no window in the bathroom.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leptobrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews