We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
27
47
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
47
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable stayed for two nights electric blankets swimming pool a great place to stay in town next morning stay there again motel hairdryer microwave
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I drove into Cowra and needed a bed and shower, so I stopped here. Was warmly welcomed and given a nice room with a great hot shower and comfy bed with electric blanket. Had been looking forward to enjoying a meal in the restaurant - which was a fairly big reason why I chose to drive into this particular place as I'd seen the motel with restaurant advertised in some brochures - only to find that apparently it doesn't open on Friday/Saturday/Sunday nights. There was no shortage of pubs and restaurants around but as it was such a cold night I asked if they do room service and they were happy to which was lovely. Had a restful sleep and was off happy the next morning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EliseR_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Sovereign Inn Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the warm welcome, the comfortable room and the amenities. And we were happy to accommodate your request for room service so you didn't have to go out in the cold. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I as part of a group spent a short weekend stay the above Inn and found it to be clean and comfortable,also I can't speak more highly of the management and staff who made our stay most enjoyable.
Breakfast and dinner was the best and I would have no hesitation in staying at this's Inn in the future.
Michael Foley

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Sovereign Inn Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for you review Michael. We're glad you enjoyed the clean comfortable accommodation, and found the breakfast & dinner the "best". The management & staff always do what they can to make our guests stay a quality & enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Great spot for groups and clubs, the staff were great, nothing was to difficult for them, rooms clean tidy and well appointed, the food was great and drinks very reasonably priced, in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Sovereign Inn Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you found our motel a great place to stay and enjoyed the clean, tidy & well appointed rooms; the great food and the reasonably priced drinks. Our staff are always happy to provide friendly helpful service to enable our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted by Wendy who was an absolute gem to deal with. She had a lovely energetic, yet warm greeting and made us feel welcome. The location was perfect for us, being on the main street and within walking distance of so much. It was unfortunate that the restaurant was not open in the evening but with the wealth of great dining nearby, it didn't detract from our stay. We enjoyed a yummy affordable breakfast and will stay here again the next time we visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sascha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Sovereign Inn Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the location perfect, and enjoyed your breakfast. Our managers always do their best to make our guests feel welcome and to ensure their stay with us is an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Not worth the money but Cowra was booked out no choice next door very loud at 2.00am very dated interior bathroom not workable shower no screen water everywhere not enough coffee and tea all else fine

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank welderhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Sovereign Inn Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your experience with us was not to the standard we aim for. We have taken your comments on board as it's important to us that our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying at Sovereign Inn Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews