We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
232
108
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
108
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy jane underfloor heating pet friendly accommodation peace and quiet continental breakfast rural setting warm room both sides room was large home away from home local wine a lovely place to stay feel very welcome country hospitality comfortable stay generous size japanese garden
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is spacious with lovely views (horse! sheep!) and a comfy bed. Our host was welcoming and informative about dinner options. The breakfast supplies were ample. It was great to be away from the main road and we saw a hare!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieDxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was lovely to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend our Vineyard Motel. We hope to see you again.
Cheers, Wendy-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The size of the room was fantastic, not squeezed into a room you couldnt swing a cat in.
It was very clean, maybe a bit out dated but it felt like home. The bed was very comfortable and to be able to eat on a proper table was brilliant. The area was lovely to walk our dog away from traffic and noise.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kandesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We like the homely feel too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here about ten years ago...came here to celebrate my birthday we were so dissapointed. .there was no cheese platter ti greet us or bottle of wine the place is run down with cleaning items spread about the decks and a make shift laundry area full of dirty laundry piled up..the room its self was clean enough but a notice about how and where to sleep on the bed was pinned on the wall. Also a packet of mice and rat poison was placed behind a broken mirror ..nice if a crawling baby had found it or your dog ! Dead trees in pots sit on the deck...a leg had fallen off the bed which moved every time you sat on it or tried to sit up in bed..there was no one to greet us on arrival just our name pinned in the door and keys in the lock ! Outside table and chairs were dusty and dirty with ring markes from glasses ..breakfast was ceral and toast but not enough milk for tea/coffee and two cerals . Heating was a blow heater...cooler was an out dated 1970 unrated stuck in the wall thing! There was an lecky blanket though . All in all the place needs some one to love it and restore it to the place it could be..too much money for what it is !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank happychook_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Not So Happy Chooks. Thank you for your comments. Firstly, we had no idea it was your birthday or we might have provided a box of chocolates. However there were packets of cheese and biscuits and 5 bottles of wine in your room. You stayed with us on the Monday of the Long weekend and yes there were bags of linen awaiting collection by the laundry service which was due on Tuesday, around the corner of the verandah. The notice about "please sleep between the sheets" became necessary because people were sleeping on top of the blankets and under the doona necessitating our having to wash the blankets and the doonas - additional cost in time and money. There are neither children nor dogs put in that room.

Many of our plants were decimated by the harsh winter this year and we need to wait until about now to see if any will regenerate - and some are. With only 6 rooms, I trust you had no trouble finding your room. Being a 1 person business, if we cannot be there when a guest arrives it is our normal practice to put their name on the door and the key in the door so the guest can at least get in, get comfortable and make a cuppa. Beats waiting on the verandah till I come back from town with the milk and bread. Breakfast for 2 consisted of a selection of 5 cereals, 2 slices of bread of your choice each and plunger coffee and juice plus a selection of spreads. Your milk supply was just over 500 ml which is normally sufficient for cereal and coffees for 2 people, but there is also a note that if your want more of anything please ask. We are only to happy to ensure you have sufficient supplies.

In winter we have underfloor heating, but the rest of the time, the little blow heater is most effective in heating the room. It was not warm enough to want to use the evaporative cooler in the wall. There were also additional blankets and doonas as well as the electric blanket. We hope you were warm enough.

Would love someone with fresh energy to come and buy this and have a lovely lifestyle. It is difficult with just one person now. However, this does not stop us from winning awards for our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Wendy-Jane is a very thoughtful and loving person. We arrived late due to unforeseen circumstances but everything was ready for us. My border collie, Skye, was made to feel very welcome and in the morning had a run in the huge paddock. Definitely a must stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. It was very hard to let you take Skye away with you - she was a beautiful dog. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We received a warm welcome from our host and good advice about dinner options. The room was spacious and comfortable with a handy kitchenette. The coffee plunger and real coffee were appreciated! A good night's sleep in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowraVineyardmotel, Owner at The Vineyard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always a pleasure to spend time with the guests. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews