We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
232
108
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
108
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy jane underfloor heating pet friendly accommodation peace and quiet continental breakfast rural setting warm room both sides room was large home away from home local wine a lovely place to stay feel very welcome comfortable stay generous size country hospitality japanese garden
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

What a great location set alongside a vineyard in a rural setting close to town. Generous size room with verandas front and back to enjoy the gardens and view, Great cooked breakfast was on offer over the weekend and the hosts were both welcoming and cheery. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely property, beautiful outlook sitting out on the verandah. Continental breakfast provided was great. Host couldn't have been more helpful. 5 minutes from highway , no truck noises. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 966debbie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is good in many ways. Each unit has a back door and a front door with outdoor seating each end so you can sit and admire the view either way according to the weather. The property overlooks vineyards and various hills. You can walk down the hill to take your dog for a swim in the river. The managers are friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitemcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

So relaxing & quiet, we felt very much at home. Visiting pets well behaved. We stayed 5 nights and it was not long enough! Wonderful views from verandahs with access from both sides of room. The attention we received from Wendy - Jane & Donna was exemplary. Breakfast provisions more than adequate. BBQ condiments supplies were perfect with delicious local lamb cooked on the Barbie. The local Shiraz in the mini bar was outstanding. Oh, and the pool temperature was good too!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was the perfect little place to stay with our dog while we were road-tripping. Pet-friendly accommodation is not easy to find and so it's great to have a place that is so welcoming of pets, but also clean and comfortable. We also found a great little gem of a town in Cowra - we have already booked again for our return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dstephens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews