We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 105
Hotels.comUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 105
Expedia.comUSD 104
Trip.comUSD 159
CheapTicketsUSD 104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
60
53
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
53
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate toilet will stay there again booked rooms main road comfortable beds easy walk great bed very pleasant stay good size stayed two nights town centre air conditioning room was large electric blankets great place to stay road noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Beautifully kept room. Clean and tidy, they cooled the room for our arrival and were very approachable. Good Value - we've paid more for less that for sure. No hesitation recommending MAS Country Aalana to other travellers

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjthomas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Thankyou for your lovely review.
We do try very hard to keep our standards high.
Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Same as other reviews - motel room booked months in advance for the cherry blossom festival. Room cancelled, tried to book a cheaper motel saying it was the same price. Ended up paying for the second motel and months later still trying to get a refund from booking.com. Very unreliable. Complaint made to management, no response. never apologised

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _t0urism_101_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Very clean and tidy. They even left us there bbq to cook our family tea. They made our stay so relaxing. Thanks so much. Great location and will definitely stay here again. And make sure you say hello to there super friendly dog. Our boys loved her.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Juma1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Thank you for your review ,means a lot when people appreciate the work you put in to make thier stay a pleasant one
hope to see you our way again in the future
Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This is a centrally located motel, with good amenities and very helpful staff. Check in was efficiently handled, the room was spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was great. The motel provides good access to Cowra and district but even though it's on a main road, it is quiet inside the room.

Room tip: I love it when the reception staff are friendly and welcoming - which they were
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iancL4608DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again if travelling through Cowra.

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We booked four rooms for a father/son golf weekend. Room was a good size with comfortable bed and heating/cooling as needed. The simple continental breakfast was a nice touch. No issues-comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimnLiz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thank you for your review and we hope the golfing was good in Cowra despite the weather, Thanks again for your custom

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews