We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 87
View deal
Booking.com
USD 86
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 87
View deal
PricelineUSD 94
TravelocityUSD 87
Agoda.comUSD 94
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room across the road chinese restaurant booking process will stay there again double room comfortable bed location is excellent little extras no worries no hesitation return journey in town comfortable place to stay great meal easy access off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We had a family of 6 stay for 2 nights. Very central, excellent service and immaculate rooms. The value for money, including breakfast was excellent. The people attending to the rooms were always on time as requested and reception hours are user friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank feralthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Manager at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night to break up a long drive. Met by very friendly dog
Room very clean and had all you needed. Soft beds...lots of pillows and very effective air con heating. Quiet, breakfast included was great!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Hello Fiona
thank you for your review, yes Huey likes to greet our guests and make them feel welcome as long as he recieves lots of pats,we are glad you had a nice stay at Aalana as that is our goal, hope to see you again on your travels

Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Aalana with our 2 young children in a family room. The room was clean and relatively spacious and the beds comfortable.

Although we didn't take advantage of it there was a free continental breakfast included in the price of the room.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable.

We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katwoman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad your stay was pleasant ,hope to see you again one day , have happy travels
Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

The perfect two night stop - quiet comfortable & the ever welcoming K9 - Hughie a delight, clean comfortable, easy bathroom access for older mum & great air conditioning, will stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CathP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Manager at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review . We and Hughie look forward to seeing you both again if travelling through Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Lovely large room, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous and we were made to feel very welcome. Air con turned on so that the room was cool when we arrived. Had a menu list that one could send out for food if you didn't feel up to going out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Margaret

Thankyou for you review glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you again if travelling through Cowra.

Regards Ric & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews